Skip to Main Content

Don't miss our Introduction to Citation Management with Zotero, live on Zoom Thursday November 13, at 6pm! Find more information or sign up at our Workshops page.

Our Website Has a New Look!

UML Library is pleased to announce the launch of a new institutional repository, UMass Lowell RAD (Research, Archives, and Data)!

- UML Library Catalog
  Search for books, journals, video, and non-print materials
- Article Quick Search
  Search electronic resources
- Publication Finder
  Search for a journal or ebook title in our electronic holdings
- A-Z Databases
  Browse our databases
- UML RAD
  Research, Archives, and Data repository
- Borrowing Policies
- Course Reserves
- About Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
  Learn more about borrowing materials from other libraries
- Login to Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
  Login to your ILL account
- Boston Library Consortium
- Commonwealth Collections
- Schedule a Research Appointment
- Ask A Librarian
  Questions? Ask us!
- Subject Guides
- Electronic Thesis and Dissertation Submission
- Faculty
- New Students
- Online Students
- Visiting the Library
- Study Areas
- Hours
  Check libraries' open hours
- Printing
- O'Leary Library
- Lydon Library
- Center for Lowell History
- Mission & Vision
- Support the Library
- Contact Us
  Staff, phone, and email directory
- Ask A Librarian
  Questions? Ask us!
DONATE

Center For Lowell History

Pride! Celebrate LGBTQ+ with the Library

“RuPaul’s Drag Race" Cast Explains The History of Drag Culture

Other great videos on YouTube

Great Books

Kitty Doner Links

Guide to the Kitty Doner papers
Although not digitized, if you want to research more about Kitty Doner, you can contact UC Santa Barbara about content from their collection.
Digital Transgender Archive: Kitty Doner Search
This has a few images of Kitty Doner for the interested researcher.
Kitty Doner on Wikipedia
Check out the sources and additional references for great places to start.

Drag Kings

Photo of Kitty Doner, American vaudeville performer. Taken in 1923.

Source: Library of Congress LGBTQIA+ Research Guide

Today Kitty Doner would be called a Drag King.