Nursing Graduate Students "Back to College" Guide

MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine journal citation database. It provides over 31 million references to biomedical and life sciences journal articles published worldwide. MEDLINE is a subset of PubMed. Coverage: 1946 - present

One of the most comprehensive resources available for exploring and locating behavioral and social science research. Coverage: 1644-present

A core research tool for nursing and allied health fields. Provides full text for over 770 of the journals indexed in CINAHL, including many of the most heavily used titles, beginning in 1962. Coverage: 1937 - present

The Cochrane Collection combines several databases providing high-quality, independent evidence to inform health care decision-making including: the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, and the Cochrane Methodology Register. Coverage: 1982 - present

Sociology Database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies. It includes hundreds of full-text scholarly journals, as well as dissertations and other sources. Coverage: 1985 - current

Collects citations from academic journals covering health, social services, psychology, and related subjects. An targeted collection of information related specifically to academic and practical uses of social sciences, particularly in policy and human services.

Publication dates: 1987-Current

Over 600 peer-reviewed full-text journals.
Coverage: 1980 - current

A comprehensive resource, providing up-to-date information on a wide range of health care topics. The database contains academic journals, reference books, and news. Content also includes videos demonstrating medical procedures and surgeries.

PubMed® provides access to over 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.