SOCI.3620: Social Welfare Policy

Sociological Abstracts, and its companion file Social Services Abstracts, cover the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It provides abstracting and indexing of articles and book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers.
Coverage: 1952 - current

This database provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development. The database abstracts and indexes thousands of serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations and citations to book reviews. Coverage: 1979 - current

Offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including criminology, economics, anthropology, education, political science, psychology, and sociology.

Abstracts from journals, books, reports, and dissertations on a wide range of topics in criminal justice, with links to full text for many titles.

Coverage: 1968 - present

A key index covering the topics of business, marketing, management, accounting, finance, and economics. Produced by the American Economic Association, contents include journal articles, books, working papers, and dissertations. Some full text available.

Coverage: 1969 - current

One of the most comprehensive resources available for exploring and locating behavioral and social science research. Coverage: 1644-present