LibGuides: Criminal Justice Research Guide: Criminal Justice Abstracts

Criminal Justice Abstracts is one of the oldest key collections of abstracts of journal articles related to criminal justice and criminology, covering hundreds of journals from around the world. Criminal Justice Abstracts contains more than 400,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include:

✦ criminal law and procedure
✦ corrections and prisons
✦ police and policing
✦ criminal investigation
✦ forensic sciences and investigation
✦ history of crime
✦ substance abuse and addiction
✦ probation and parole.

Go to the Database

Criminal Justice Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Abstracts from journals, books, reports, and dissertations related to criminology.
Coverage: 1968 - current
Criminal Justice Abstracts covers crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing. The database contains indexes and summaries of international journal articles, books, dissertations, and governmental and non-governmental reports on a wide range of topics in criminal justice.

Like a number of UML library databases, Criminal Justice Abstracts is from a vendor called EBSCO. The landing page for Ebsco database links is the Advanced Search page.

Use the tutorial below to familiarize yourself with advanced options in EBSCO databases.

Criminal Justice Research Guide

Go to the Database

Creating an Advanced Search in Ebsco Databases