Skip to main content

Criminal Justice Research Guide

Start at the library home page, and click the Databases tab at left. Click the initial letter of the database you are looking for in the A-Z listing, or browse the titles on the page. Click the name of the database you are looking for.

Criminal Justice Database supports research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. It includes correctional and law enforcement publications and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.

Proquest Basic Search

If you cannot access the above video, you can watch it here

Proquest Advanced Search

If you cannot access the above video, you can watch it here

Search Types in the Criminal Justice Database

Try out the different content types in the Criminal Justice Database  by using the keywords "forensic science" as a sample.

✦ Choose Scholarly Journal to find out about current research
✦ Choose a Report to find recent research on scientific methodologies. Report types include documents from the Department of Homeland Security and the Department of Justice.
✦ Choose Trade Journals to examine emerging techniques, instruments and technologies. You can find blogs, newspapers and more types.

dropdown menu of source types in proquest database

Searching Criminal Justice Periodicals(Proquest)

If you cannot access the above video, you can watch it here