Citation Help
- APA StyleUsed for the behavioral sciences as well as sociology, nursing and education. Be sure to check out the end-of-text citations and the in-text citations.
- RefworksRefWorks will help you manage your citations. You need to create your own, free account to use. Off campus group code: RWUMassL
- Refworks HelpLearn more about RefWorks on this page.
Comments (0)
Related Subject Guides
Family Heath
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
For students doing research into family health.
15 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
For students doing research into family health.
15 views this year
Nursing Research
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Discover various resources for doing nursing research.
153 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Discover various resources for doing nursing research.
153 views this year
Health
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Health Science resources at the UML Libraries and on the Web
101 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Health Science resources at the UML Libraries and on the Web
101 views this year
Physical Therapy Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
For students doing research on Physical Therapy topics.
18 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
For students doing research on Physical Therapy topics.
18 views this year
Alerting for Health, Humanities & Social Sciences
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
Guide to Search, Journal TOC and RSS Services
28 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
Guide to Search, Journal TOC and RSS Services
28 views this year
Education Resources
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
UML and online resources in education
459 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
UML and online resources in education
459 views this year
Best Sources for Articles!
- CINAHLThe Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. This database provides indexing for 2,960 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 2,000,000 records dating back to 1981.
- Medline MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
- Cochrane LibraryThe Cochrane Library combines 7 different collections into one search. Your results are all evidence based reviews. Full text is available from both on and off campus.
- Health Reference Center AcademicMulti-source database providing access to full-text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources that offer reliable health information to researchers, including nursing and allied health students.
- ERICHealth Literacy deals with issues of education. An education database can help you learn more about teaching adults, dealing with ESL issue and more.
What is Health Literacy
- Health Literacy Fact SheetsFrom the Center for Health Care Strategies.
- National Action Plan to Improve Health LiteracyA plan from Health.gov.
- Improving Consumer Health Literacy with Information Technology from Encyclopedia of Healthcare Information SystemsAn article from the Encyclopedia of Healthcare Information Systems
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
