Skip to main content

Help with SPIE Digital Library

If you are logged in to your UML email you are logged in to the library. If prompted, enter your UML email credentials. If you still have trouble, clear the cache on your device. Email not working? Troubleshoot from here.

Find Your Database

Start at the library home page, and click the Databases tab at left. Click the initial letter of the database you are looking for in the A-Z listing, or browse the titles on the page. Click the name of the database you are looking for.

Video Tutorial, Basics of SPIE

If you cannot access the above video, you can watch it here

SPIE is an American, not-for-profit, professional society for optics and photonics technology, founded in 1955. It organizes technical conferences, trade exhibitions, and continuing education programs for researchers and developers in the light-based fields of physics, including: optics, photonics, and imaging engineering. SPIE is most known for Photonics West, held in San Francisco.
 

Digital Library

The SPIE Digital Library contains the world's largest collection of optics and photonics applied research. With more than 445,000 papers spanning biomedicine, communications, sensors, defense and security, manufacturing, electronics, energy, and imaging, the SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive research database available on optics and photonics research.

SPIE eBooks brings 229 valuable SPIE Press titles - monographs and reference works, field guides, and tutorial texts - to researchers' desktops on the same user-friendly SPIE Digital Library platform as SPIE Proceedings and SPIE Journals. At least 25 new titles and editions will be added to this collection each year.