Skip to main content

Help with ERIC

You will need to be logged in to the UML Library to access some of the material in this guide. If you are logged in to your UML email you are logged in to the library. You may get an additional authentication phone call from Duo. This is routine. 

f prompted, enter your UML email credentials. If you still have trouble, clear the cache on your device. Email not working? Troubleshoot from here.

 

Find Your Database

Start at the library home page, and click the Databases tab at left. Click the initial letter of the database you are looking for in the A-Z listing, or browse the titles on the page. Click the name of the database you are looking for.

Search ERIC

If unable to view, go to: https://youtu.be/OFCxmFeG67U

Getting Results in the ERIC Database

The library subscribes to the ERIC database through the vendor Ebscohost. The ERIC databases landing page defaults to the Advanced search page common to all Ebscohost databases so when you get there, don't worry, you are in ERIC!

ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, is an online resource for education literature and research. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. Content includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966. When provided by ERIC, there are links to the ERIC full text or links to other sources.