Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Innovation & Emerging Technology - O'Donnell

New Venture Planning

Introduction

Welcome to the UML Libraries' LibGuides for Professor O'Donnell's course on Innovation & Emerging Technology.
This site has been created as a guide to assist you with your market and business research assignments. On these pages, you will find links to subscription databases as well as free web sites that we have reviewed and are highly recommended.

UMass Lowell Libraries' Catalog

The UML Libraries' Catalog is the index to the books, ebooks, videos, music recordings and other research materials owned by the UML Libraries.  You may find some articles, but this is not the best way to find Articles.  You should use the Article Quick Search Tab for articles.
 
 To search the UML Library's Public Access Catalog for books:
 Go to the Libraries' home page: https://www.uml.edu/library
 Click on Catalog in the center of the page
 
Type in your search terms and select the correct index category from the drop down list.  

Your index category choices are: Title; Author; Subject; ISBN; ISSN; Journal Source; Keyword

Advanced Search options are also available.

UMass Lowell Libraries' Subscription Databases

The UML Libraries spend over a two million dollars per year for access to online subscription databases. Many of these provide full text to books and articles.

To search the online databases for articles:

Go to the Libraries' home page: https://www.uml.edu/library

 

To view the databases organized by subject:

    Click on Research Links in the navigation bar on the left of the page.

    

    Click on Databases in the list on the right of the page.

    Select your subject area from the drop down box under the prompt: Find a database by subject: