Search all three ABI/INFORM business, finance, and management databases.
Coverage: 1971 - current
ABI/INFORM Dateline delivers over 190 journals, with more than 165 available in full text. Research employment opportunities, compile data on benefits and compensation, learn about corporate strategies, and other topics from a local and regional perspective. Dateline includes major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, and wire services along with hard-to-find local and regional business publications. Coverage is from 1985 to current.
ABI/INFORM Global includes over 3,000 publications, with more than 1,850 available in full text, covering business conditions and trends; management techniques, practice and theory; and corporate strategy and tactics. Included is the Archive that contains complete runs of key business and management journals, providing a unique historical perspective on hundreds of topics, including corporate strategies, management techniques, marketing, product development, and industry conditions worldwide.
Accounting and tax topics appearing in key industry publications and newspapers.
ProQuest Accounting & Tax includes nearly 2,200 titles, as well as IASB, AICPA, and FASB accounting standards. It’s national and international in scope, providing information on accounting policies and standards, state and national legislation, corporate and individual taxation, compensation and pension plans, and corporate financial management. This database is the exclusive source for the International Accounting Standards Board (IASB). IASB consists of 31 active standards ranging from accounting policies, revenue, assets, financial statements, joint ventures, cash flow, and more
Full text coverage of international banking and finance.
ProQuest Banking Information Source combines over 360 of the leading journals from the most important international markets with Industry and professional newsletters, School of Bank Marketing Papers, and Stonier Theses. Subject coverage includes Banks, Banking industry, Banking law, Finance, Financial institutions, Financial services industry, Investments, Etc.
Covers business, marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics.
Coverage: 1886 - current
Business Source Complete contains full text from the world's top management and marketing journals as well as more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1886. In addition, Company Views provides detailed company information for more than 1.1 million of the world’s largest public and private companies including financials, subsidiaries, products, employees, industry information and more. Plus, with the new Company View “Content in Context” feature, users gain a broader and deeper approach to investigating a company through contextual access to related information including: Case Studies, Industry Profiles, SWOT Analyses, Books/Monographs, Articles from Business Journals, Magazines & Trade Publications, Market Research Reports, Product Reviews, News Articles, and Country Reports.
Dimensions is a linked research data platform, with a much wider and more open scope than PubMed, Scopus, or Web of Science. Dimensions is designed to provide better knowledge about what is going on in your research area, and how this is changing over time.
Information about more than 40,000 companies and 225,000 key executives.
Hoover's Company Profiles offers information about companies, industries, and the people who lead them. It Features profiles of more than 40,000 companies, 600 industries, and 225,000 key executives. This comprehensive database gives users the whole picture, including:
Officers and board members
Products and operations
Related industry information
U.S. industry market research, economic reports, and profiles.
IBISWorld provides instant access to over 700 U.S. industry reports and analysis. Also included are over 700 U.S. Industry Risk Rating Reports and hundreds of Economic & Demographic Profiles. Half of the reports are updated 3 or more times a year.
Multi-volume reference works covering education, literacy, and technology.
Coverage: Publication dates 2005 - 2006
The Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences (INFORMS) is the largest professional society in the world for professionals in the field of operations research (O.R.), management science, and business analytics.
Complete Working Papers collection that cover all aspects of economic analysis.
Coverage: 1998 - current
The National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. It concentrates on four types of empirical research: developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, assessing the effects of public policies on the United States economy, and projecting the effects of alternative policy proposals. The more than 600 professors of economics and business now teaching at universities around the country who are NBER researchers are the leading scholars in their fields.
Information about politics and governments throughout the Americas.
The Political Database of the Americas (PDBA) is a freely-accessible non-governmental project of the Center for Latin American Studies (CLAS) at Georgetown University. It's mission is to contribute to the study, promotion and strengthening of democracy in the hemisphere, through the collection, systematization, dissemination, and exchange of information, data, statistics, and institutions from a political perspective, comparative studies; and other resources relevant to the 35 countries of the region.
Provides insights, tips, strategies and more than 600 full-text publications.
Coverage: 1980 - current
Entrepreneurship is a comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines authoritative periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students. Experience an easy-to-browse interface mapped to four key stages—plan, fund, start, and manage—to fit your research needs at any point in your business's development.
Coverage of national and international finance as well as hard news.
Coverage: 1984 - current
The Wall St. Journal's comprehensive, high-quality indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also subjects, companies, people, products, and geographic areas, so researchers can easily access not only top news stories but also detailed information on the arts, sports, business, and popular culture. Even such items as editorials, editorial cartoons, and letters to the editor from well-known people are indexed. For each article cited in the database, an abstract of up to 75 words helps the researcher know if the complete text will meet his or her needs.