Skip to Main Content

Help with Gale Literary Sources

You will need to be logged in to the UML Library to access some of the material in this guide. If you are logged in to your UML email you are logged in to the library. You may get an additional authentication phone call from Duo. This is routine. 

If prompted, enter your UML email credentials. If you still have trouble, clear the cache on your device. Email not working? Troubleshoot from here.

 

library homepage with red arrow pointing at databases tab

Find Your Database

Start at the library home page, and click the Databases tab at left. Click the initial letter of the database you are looking for in the A-Z listing, or browse the titles on the page. Click the name of the database you are looking for.

Gale Literary Sources brings together all Gale literature related content in a single interface with great features that can save you time. Get full text literary criticism, author biographies, plot summaries & work overviews, articles, essays, eBooks, book reviews, classic texts and more.

University of Massachusetts Lowell Library provides access to students, faculty and the staff.

Gale Literary Sources consists of the following databases:

  • Contemporary Authors Online
  • Literature Resource Center
  • Scribner Writer Series
  • Twaynes Author Series

​You can select one of these databases from this page.

 

Basic Search in Gale Literary Sources

If you cannot access the above video, you can watch it here

Gale Literary Sources Advanced Search

If you cannot access the above video, you can watch it here