If you are logged in to your UML email you are logged in to the library. If prompted, enter your UML email credentials. If you still have trouble, clear the cache on your device. Email not working? Troubleshoot from here.
Databases are the core of scholarship. Although they can seem confusing at first, a few simple techniques will soon make you an expert. The links below take you to various Foreign Language databases in the UMass Lowell Library.
Arts & Science Collections I - IV offering over 500 full-text journals.
Coverage: 1800s - 1 to 5 years before current month (varies by title)
UML has access to JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collections I through IV. These collections combine to offer 509 full-text academic journal titles from the first issues until one to five years before the current month. Most of these titles include decades worth of issues, some dating back to the nineteenth century. Topics covered branch across all aspects of the humanities including literature, history, folklore, music, mathematics, economics, philosophy, anthropology, sociology, and much, much more.
Nearly 2,000 classic works of French literature and non-fiction.
Coverage: Medieval - 20th century
Besides the Main ARTFL Database, resources include French Women Writers, Provençal poetry, Journal de Trévoux, full-text dictionary searching and the Opera del Vocabolario Italiano (OVI) Database. Eighteenth, nineteenth and twentieth century texts are about equally represented, with a smaller selection of seventeenth century, medieval, and Renaissance texts. Subjects include literary criticism, biology, history, economics, and philosophy. In most cases standard scholarly editions were used in converting the text into machine-readable form, and the data contain page references to these editions.