Skip to main content

Help with Business Databases

Find Your Database

Start at the library home page, and click the Databases tab at left. Click the initial letter of the database you are looking for in the A-Z listing, or browse the titles on the page. Click the name of the database you are looking for.

The ABI/Inform Collection includes 

✦ ABI/Inform Dateline, 
✦ ABI/Inform Global 
✦ ABI/Inform Trade and Industry.

One search covers all three ABI/INFORM business, finance and management databases.

Coverage: 1971 - current 

ABI/INFORM Dateline has over 190 journals, with more than 165 available in full text. Find

• research employment opportunities 
• compile data on benefits and compensation 
• learn about corporate strategies 

and other topics from a local and regional perspective.

Dateline includes

• major business tabloids 
• business magazines 
• daily newspapers related to business
• wire services 
• local and regional business publications.

Coverage is from 1985 to current.

ABI/INFORM Global includes over 3,000 publications, with more than 1,850 available in full text, covering

• business conditions and trends 
• management techniques, practice and theory
• corporate strategy and tactics.

Included is the Archive that contains complete runs of key business and management journals, providing a historical perspective on hundreds of topics, including

• corporate strategies
• management techniques
• marketing
• product development
• industry conditions worldwide.

Tutorial

If you cannot access the above video, you can watch it here