ARTstor is a digital library of over 1.8 million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. Any UML user can create an account and save collections. Instructor privileges allow collections to be shared by a class or the entire UML community. Instructors can also add their own images to their collections.
UML has access to JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collections I through IV. These collections combine to offer 509 full-text academic journal titles from the first issues until one to five years before the current month. Most of these titles include decades worth of issues, some dating back to the nineteenth century. Topics covered branch across all aspects of the humanities including literature, history, folklore, music, mathematics, economics, philosophy, anthropology, sociology, and much, much more.
Credo Reference aggregates authoritative high-quality reference works for online delivery to libraries worldwide. UMass Lowell subscribes to 100 reference titles in Credo, with over 600 thousand entries, all fully integrated and intelligently cross-linked. Reference resources include Encyclopedias, handbooks, dictionaries, and atlases. Subjects covered in particular are history, health, world politics and culture, social sciences, music, literature, biology, education, and religion.
Oxford Art Online combines the entire full text of The Oxford Dictionary of Art, ed. Jane Turner (1996, 34 vols.) with The Oxford Companion to Western Art, ed. Hugh Brigstocke (2001), the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics along with the Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Combined access contains over 21,000 biographies, 500,000 citations, and over 5,400 thumbnail images as well as over 40,000 links to important art images in galleries and museums around the world.
The Project MUSE Standard Collection is an interdisciplinary collection of high quality, peer reviewed journals focused extensively in the humanities and social sciences. It is particularly strong in literature and history, but also global in scope with political and social coverage of Africa, Latin America, Asia, Canada, and the Middle East.
Videos about how And WHY to Use Library Databases
If you cannot access the above video, you can watch it here here.
Using Article Quick Search
If you cannot access the above video, you can watch it here.