Immunology by Coico and SunshineImmunology: A Short Course, 7th Edition introduces all the critical topics of modern immunology in a clear and succinct yet comprehensive fashion. The authors offer uniquely-balanced coverage of classical and contemporary approaches and basic and clinical aspects. The strength of Immunology: A Short Course is in providing a complete review of modern immunology without the burden of excessive data or theoretical discussions. Each chapter is divided into short, self-contained units that address key topics, illustrated by uniformly drawn, full-color illustrations and photographs. This new edition of Immunology: A Short Course: * Has been fully revised and updated, with a brand new art program to help reinforce learning * Includes a new chapter on Innate Immunity to reflect the growth in knowledge in this area * Highlights important therapeutic successes resulting from targeted antibody therapies * Includes end of chapter summaries and review questions, a companion website at www.wileyimmunology.com/coico featuring interactive flashcards, USMLE-style interactive MCQs, figures as PowerPoint slides, and case-based material to help understand clinical applications
Publication Date: 2015-04-27
Fundamental Immunology by William E. PaulFundamental Immunology Seventh Edition nbsp; This standard-setting textbook has defined the field of immunology since 1984, and is now in its Seventh Edition continuing to deliver the detailed, authoritative, and timely coverage readers expect. This comprehensive, up-to-date text is ideal for graduate students, post-doctoral fellows, basic and clinical immunologists, microbiologists and infectious disease physicians, and any physician treating diseases in which immunologic mechanisms play a role. nbsp; Now full-color throughout the book's fully revised and updated content reflects the latest advances in the field. Current insights enhance readers' understanding of immune system function. The text's unique approach bridges the gap between basic immunology and the disease process. Extensive coverage of molecular biology explains the molecular dynamics underlying immune disorders and their treatment. Abundant illustrations and tables deliver essential information at a glance. Plus a convenient companion website features the fully searchable textnbsp;with all references linked to PubMed.nbsp; Look inside and discover... * Fully revised and updated content reflects the latest advances in the field. * Current insights enhance readers' understanding of immune system function * Unique approach bridges the gap between basic immunology and the disease process. * Extensive coverage of molecular biology explains the molecular dynamics underlying immune disorders and their treatment. * Abundant illustrations and tables deliver essential information at a glance. nbsp; PLUS... A convenient companion website features the fully searchable text with all references linked to PubMed. nbsp; Pick up your copy today! nbsp; nbsp;
Publication Date: 2012-12-11
Roitt's Essential Immunology by Peter J. Delves; Seamus J. Martin; Dennis R. Burton; Ivan M. RoittBMA Book of the Year 2012 First prize in Basic and Clinical Sciences, BMA Book Awards 2012 Roitt's Essential Immunology - the textbook of choice for students and instructors of immunology worldwide Bringing you fully up-to-date with the latest knowledge and concepts about the workings of the immune system, the hallmark easy-reading style of Roitt's Essential Immunology clearly explains the key principles needed by medical and health sciences students, from the basis of immunity to clinical applications. Beautifully presented, with brand new illustrations, the pedagogy has been strengthened throughout, and includes "just to recap..." sections at the beginning of each chapter, reminding the reader of key findings and principles, and summary sections at the end of each chapter that are ideal for quick study and revision. Also available as a FREE enhanced Wiley Desktop Edition (upon purchase of the book), Roitt's Essential Immunology is supported by a suite of online resources at www.roitt.com including: Interactive MCQs and SBA questions for each chapter, with feedback on all answers selected Animations and videos showing key concepts Fully downloadable figures and illustrations, further reading and useful links Extracts from the Encyclopaedia of Life Science Podcasts to reinforce the key principles explained in the text: ideal for revision 'on the go' This title is also available as a mobile App from MedHand Mobile Libraries. Buy it now from iTunes, Google Play or the MedHand Store.
Publication Date: 2011-05-06
Immunology: by N. ShettyIn this text, the author has tried to unfold before the student, the essence of immunology from its historic beginnings, to the understanding of basic concepts of host defence and onto the many clinical applications of this science. Immunology: Introductory Textbook, covers the topics of Immunobiology, Immunoglobulins, Immuno-response Mechanisms, Transplantation Immunology and Immunodeficiency Diseases, Immunopotentiation and Immuno-suppression, among others.