PressReaders' Library Press Display provides full-text access to worldwide newspapers in their original page layout. Current issues of over 4,000 titles are available from 100 countries in 60 different languages. Up to 90 days worth of back issues are included. Newspapers are provided in their original languages, but the site does provide translation for supported title into any of several major languages. The translation provides a general interpretation of the article's content and is not an exact reproduction.
Subject index to international alternative periodicals, newspapers and magazines.
Coverage: 1991 - current
The Alternative Press Index (API) is a bibliographic database containing over 344,000 citations and abstracts of articles from journals, newspapers, and magazines from over 300 international alternative, radical, and left publications. The API was launched in 1969. Coverage begins in 1991.
Authoritative coverage of local, national and international news.
Coverage: September 1980 - current
Access to full-text coverage of the Boston Globe through detailed indexing that covers not only complete bibliographic information but also subjects, companies, people, products, and geographic areas. In addition, items such as editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries, and letters to the editor from well-known people are also made easily accessible through the searchable index.
The top destination for news, advice, and jobs for people in academe.
Coverage: September 1989 - current
The Chronicle's Web site features the complete contents of the latest issue; daily news and advice columns; thousands of current job listings; vibrant discussion forums; and career-building tools such as online Curriculum vitæ management, salary databases, and more.
The C-SPAN Archives records, indexes, and archives all C-SPAN programming for historical, educational, research, and archival uses. Every C-SPAN program aired since 1987, now totaling over 160,000 hours, is contained in the C-SPAN Archives and immediately accessible through the database and electronic archival systems developed and maintained by the C-SPAN Archives.
The Irish Newspaper Archive is the largest on-line database of Irish Newspapers in the world. It contains complete archives of the Irish Independent (1905-Current), The Freeman's Journal (1763-1924), the Nation (1842-1897) and many more leading national, regional and out-of date titles. To date the INA has digitized 15 newspaper titles with over 25 more titles scheduled for digitization this year alone. The vast majority of titles run from their inception to current and will be updated on a monthly basis. All titles are rendered fully word searchable and date indexed. Besides newspapers, the INA is in the process of digitizing other documents of historical interest such as directories and the vast Lawrence photographic collection, consisting of over 50,000 prints from early Victorian Ireland.
ncorporates more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Included in this database are Arizona Business, Business North Carolina, Crain's New York Business (and other Crain Communications editions), Des Moines Business Record, Enterprise Salt Lake City, Fort Worth Business Press, Orange County Business Journal, Westchester County Business Journal, etc.
Coverage of national and international finance as well as hard news.
Coverage: 1984 - current
The Wall St. Journal's comprehensive, high-quality indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also subjects, companies, people, products, and geographic areas, so researchers can easily access not only top news stories but also detailed information on the arts, sports, business, and popular culture. Even such items as editorials, editorial cartoons, and letters to the editor from well-known people are indexed. For each article cited in the database, an abstract of up to 75 words helps the researcher know if the complete text will meet his or her needs.