Skip to Main Content

Help with Academic Search Premier (Ebsco)

LibGuide for the Academic Search Premier Database

You will need to be logged in to the UML Library to access some of the material in this guide. If you are logged in to your UML email you are logged in to the library. You may get an additional authentication phone call from Duo. This is routine. 

If prompted, enter your UML email credentials. If you still have trouble, clear the cache on your device. Email not working? Troubleshoot from here.

 

Find Your Database

Start at the library home page, and click the Databases tab at left. Click the initial letter of the database you are looking for in the A-Z listing, or browse the titles on the page. Click the name of the database you are looking for.

library homepage with red arrow pointing at databases tab

Academic Search Premier

Academic Search Premier is an Ebscohost database. it is a subscription database which indexes international scholarly publications monthly.  It's academic focus is on
• international universities
• social science, 
• education 
• psychology
• other subjects.

Publishing formats include academic journals, magazines, newspapers. With back-files to 1990, it covers more than 3 million articles.

Once they are logged in to the UML Library, faculty, staff and students can create their own account in this database which allows them to save searches and add articles to files. If you are logged in to your email you are logged in to the library.