Business Premium collection is now known as Proquest One Business. Full text coverage of international banking and finance.
ProQuest Banking Information Source combines over 360 of the leading journals from the most important international markets with Industry and professional newsletters, School of Bank Marketing Papers, and Stonier Theses. Subject coverage includes Banks, Banking industry, Banking law, Finance, Financial institutions, Financial services industry, Investments, Etc.
Complete Working Papers collection that cover all aspects of economic analysis.
Coverage: 1998 - current
The National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. It concentrates on four types of empirical research: developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, assessing the effects of public policies on the United States economy, and projecting the effects of alternative policy proposals. The more than 600 professors of economics and business now teaching at universities around the country who are NBER researchers are the leading scholars in their fields.
Covers business, marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics.
Coverage: 1886 - current
Business Source Complete contains full text from the world's top management and marketing journals as well as more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1886. In addition, Company Views provides detailed company information for more than 1.1 million of the world’s largest public and private companies including financials, subsidiaries, products, employees, industry information and more. Plus, with the new Company View “Content in Context” feature, users gain a broader and deeper approach to investigating a company through contextual access to related information including: Case Studies, Industry Profiles, SWOT Analyses, Books/Monographs, Articles from Business Journals, Magazines & Trade Publications, Market Research Reports, Product Reviews, News Articles, and Country Reports.
Information about more than 40,000 companies and 225,000 key executives.
Hoover's Company Profiles offers information about companies, industries, and the people who lead them. It Features profiles of more than 40,000 companies, 600 industries, and 225,000 key executives. This comprehensive database gives users the whole picture, including:
Officers and board members
Products and operations
Related industry information
U.S. industry market research, economic reports, and profiles.
IBISWorld provides instant access to over 700 U.S. industry reports and analysis. Also included are over 700 U.S. Industry Risk Rating Reports and hundreds of Economic & Demographic Profiles. Half of the reports are updated 3 or more times a year.
This is the dynamic online version of The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics. Written by leading figures in the field including many Nobel prize winners, this is the definitive scholarly reference work for a new generation of economists.
Originally published in 1894 and later revised in 1923 and again as a "New" four-volume set in 1987, the Palgrave Dictionary of Economics has continuously drawn together eminent contributors from across the spectrum of methodological and ideological schools to produce an consistently valuable work of reference that has contained many individual classic essays of enduring importance. In 2008, Palgrave Macmillan published The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics, 2nd edition, edited by Steven N. Durlauf and Lawrence E. Blume. While some classic articles from the 1987 were retained, around 80% of the text was either entirely new or substantially rewritten to reflect the depth of change within the discipline between the editions. This new edition retains the tradition of bringing together the world's most influential economists (including 25 Nobel Laureates in Economics) writing in their own voice on their areas of expertise, but in its online incarnation it has married this tradition with the benefits of a dynamic resource that is updated on a quarterly basis.
ABI/Inform is now part of Proquest One Business. Search all three ABI/INFORM business, finance, and management databases.
Coverage: 1971 - current
ABI/Inform has been replaced by Proquest One Business.
ABI/INFORM Dateline delivers over 190 journals, with more than 165 available in full text. Research employment opportunities, compile data on benefits and compensation, learn about corporate strategies, and other topics from a local and regional perspective. Dateline includes major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, and wire services along with hard-to-find local and regional business publications. Coverage is from 1985 to current.
ABI/INFORM Global includes over 3,000 publications, with more than 1,850 available in full text, covering business conditions and trends; management techniques, practice and theory; and corporate strategy and tactics. Included is the Archive that contains complete runs of key business and management journals, providing a unique historical perspective on hundreds of topics, including corporate strategies, management techniques, marketing, product development, and industry conditions worldwide.
Indexes over 500 journals covering health, social services, and related subjects.
ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts is an indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Updated monthly, ASSIA provides a comprehensive source of social science and health information for the practical and academic professional. It contains records from over 500 journals published in 16 different countries, including the UK and US. Subject coverage includes Education, Family, Gerontology, Health services, Housing, Mental health services, Nursing, Social work, and Substance abuse.
ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
Arts & Science Collections I - IV offering over 500 full-text journals.
Coverage: 1800s - 1 to 5 years before current month (varies by title)
UML has access to JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collections I through IV. These collections combine to offer 509 full-text academic journal titles from the first issues until one to five years before the current month. Most of these titles include decades worth of issues, some dating back to the nineteenth century. Topics covered branch across all aspects of the humanities including literature, history, folklore, music, mathematics, economics, philosophy, anthropology, sociology, and much, much more.