From the landing page click, "Institution not listed?" (it isn't). Then either log in with your UMass Lowell email OR click "Already a User? Click Here." Recommend creating an account in this database and accessing the "Already a User? " option.
Covers business, marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics.
Coverage: 1886 - current
Business Source Complete contains full text from the world's top management and marketing journals as well as more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1886. In addition, Company Views provides detailed company information for more than 1.1 million of the world’s largest public and private companies including financials, subsidiaries, products, employees, industry information and more. Plus, with the new Company View “Content in Context” feature, users gain a broader and deeper approach to investigating a company through contextual access to related information including: Case Studies, Industry Profiles, SWOT Analyses, Books/Monographs, Articles from Business Journals, Magazines & Trade Publications, Market Research Reports, Product Reviews, News Articles, and Country Reports.
Information about more than 40,000 companies and 225,000 key executives.
Hoover's Company Profiles offers information about companies, industries, and the people who lead them. It Features profiles of more than 40,000 companies, 600 industries, and 225,000 key executives. This comprehensive database gives users the whole picture, including:
Officers and board members
Products and operations
Related industry information
U.S. industry market research, economic reports, and profiles.
IBISWorld provides instant access to over 700 U.S. industry reports and analysis. Also included are over 700 U.S. Industry Risk Rating Reports and hundreds of Economic & Demographic Profiles. Half of the reports are updated 3 or more times a year.
Provides insights, tips, strategies and more than 600 full-text publications.
Coverage: 1980 - current
Entrepreneurship is a comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines authoritative periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students. Experience an easy-to-browse interface mapped to four key stages—plan, fund, start, and manage—to fit your research needs at any point in your business's development.
Other Subscription Databases with Business Information
The links below will bring you to UML's subscription databases that have the best information for your business research.
Search all three ABI/INFORM business, finance, and management databases.
Coverage: 1971 - current
ABI/INFORM Dateline delivers over 190 journals, with more than 165 available in full text. Research employment opportunities, compile data on benefits and compensation, learn about corporate strategies, and other topics from a local and regional perspective. Dateline includes major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, and wire services along with hard-to-find local and regional business publications. Coverage is from 1985 to current.
ABI/INFORM Global includes over 3,000 publications, with more than 1,850 available in full text, covering business conditions and trends; management techniques, practice and theory; and corporate strategy and tactics. Included is the Archive that contains complete runs of key business and management journals, providing a unique historical perspective on hundreds of topics, including corporate strategies, management techniques, marketing, product development, and industry conditions worldwide.
Accounting and tax topics appearing in key industry publications and newspapers.
ProQuest Accounting & Tax includes nearly 2,200 titles, as well as IASB, AICPA, and FASB accounting standards. It’s national and international in scope, providing information on accounting policies and standards, state and national legislation, corporate and individual taxation, compensation and pension plans, and corporate financial management. This database is the exclusive source for the International Accounting Standards Board (IASB). IASB consists of 31 active standards ranging from accounting policies, revenue, assets, financial statements, joint ventures, cash flow, and more
Periodicals, magazines, and newspaper services covering current events worldwide.
Coverage: 1980 - current
Subject coverage in General OneFile includes art, business & economics, computers, environmental issues, general science & technology, health care, humanities, law, politics, social science, and current events. Users can also listen to any National Public Radio program, as well as read transcripts, for shows produced by NPR from 1990 to present. Podcasts from government agencies such as the Census and the State Department are also available. Every article in General Onefile can be translated into eight different languages.
The database features thousands of analyst reports covering over 3,000 global companies and all industries. Derived from Morgan Markets – which is J.P. Morgan’s exclusive information for key clients and investors – these reports are made available to academic users for education and research purposes. Coverage is 2011 to current with a one week embargo. Lengthy reports cover equities and company performance, global and regional economics and financial strategy, foreign exchange, commodities, liquidity, and emerging markets.