Skip to Main Content

Help with Business Source Complete

You will need to be logged in to the UML Library to access some of the material in this guide. If you are logged in to your UML email you are logged in to the library. You may get an additional authentication phone call from Duo. This is routine. 

If prompted, enter your UML email credentials. If you still have trouble, clear the cache on your device. Email not working? Troubleshoot from here.

 

library homepage with red arrow pointing at databases tab

Find Your Database

Start at the library home page, and click the Databases tab at left. Click the initial letter of the database you are looking for in the A-Z listing, or browse the titles on the page. Click the name of the database you are looking for.

What is it

A scholarly business database providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content. Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. Includes searchable cited references for more than 1,200 journals and detailed author profiles for the 25,000 most-cited authors in the database.

Additional full text, non-journal content includes

• financial data
• books
• major reference works
• book digests
• conference proceedings
• case studies
• industry reports
• market research reports
• country reports
• company profiles
•SWOT analyses.

Searching Business Source Complete

If you cannot access the above video, you can watch it here

The UML default landing page for this database is the Advanced Search page. The tab for Basic Search is just below the search box.

Advanced Search in Business Source

If you cannot access the above video, you can watch it here

Note: UML does NOT subscribe to the Business Source Corporate Plus form of this database which is demonstrated. However the approach for Business Source Complete, which we DO have, is the same. (An example of irony; it is obviously not complete.)

Note

When you click the name of a database in the library's Databases list and it is from the vendor Ebsco, the landing page is the Advanced Search page. Start on the Basic Search page by clicking the tab.

basic search tab dialog box