Skip to main content

Help with Biological Sciences Collection (ProQuest)

Citations and abstracts of articles from about 6,000 journals, patents, conference proceedings, books, and reports. Coverage: 1982 - current

Off Campus Access

If you are logged in to your UML email you are logged in to the library. If prompted, enter your UML email credentials. If you still have trouble, clear the cache on your device. Email not working? Troubleshoot from here.

Find Your Database

Start at the library home page, and click the Databases tab at left. Click the initial letter of the database you are looking for in the A-Z listing, or browse the titles on the page. Click the name of the database you are looking for.

About the Biological Sciences Collection

The Biological Sciences Collection combines abstracts and citations from 29 individual databases covering research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Supporting over two dozen areas of expertise, this CSA database provides access to literature from over 6000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.

Biological Sciences Collection includes the databases Medline and Toxline.

The database covers publications from 1946 to present.

University of Massachusetts Lowell Library provides access to students, faculty and staff.

Proquest Basic Search

If you cannot access the above video, you can watch it here

Proquest Advanced Search

If you cannot access the above video, you can watch it here