Skip to Main Content

Help with Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts

You will need to be logged in to the UML Library to access some of the material in this guide. If you are logged in to your UML email you are logged in to the library. You may get an additional authentication phone call from Duo. This is routine. 

If prompted, enter your UML email credentials. If you still have trouble, clear the cache on your device. Email not working? Troubleshoot from here.

 

Find Your Database

Start at the library home page, and click the Databases tab at left. Click the initial letter of the database you are looking for in the A-Z listing, or browse the titles on the page. Click the name of the database you are looking for.

library homepage with red arrow pointing at databases tab

What is ASSIA?

Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA) is designed to serve the information needs of practitioners, researchers, and students in healthcare, social services, education, and related areas. It is focused on a core of around 500 of the most relevant English language scholarly journals covering aspects of health and social care from a broadly social scientific perspective.

Coverage: 1987 - current

Subject Coverage

Education
Family
Gerontology
Health services
Housing
Mental health services
Nursing
Social work
Substance abuse

Proquest Search Tutorials

If you cannot access the above video, you can watch it here

If you cannot access the above video, you can watch it here

If you cannot access the above video, you can watch it here