Skip to main content

Help with ACM Digital Library

Off Campus Access

If you are logged in to your UML email you are logged in to the library. If prompted, enter your UML email credentials. If you still have trouble, clear the cache on your device. Email not working? Troubleshoot from here.

Find Your Database

Start at the library home page, and click the Databases tab at left. Click the initial letter of the database you are looking for in the A-Z listing, or browse the titles on the page. Click the name of the database you are looking for.

About ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library

The Association for Computing Machinery Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing:
•The Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
•A collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers.
•The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing.
•A richly interlinked set of connections among authors, works, institutions, and specialized communities.

The ACM Full-Text Collection vs. The ACM Guide to Computing Literature:

Searching The ACM Full-Text Collection will return results from all articles ever sponsored or published by ACM along with a set of vetted, hosted content from select publishers. All of this content is made available directly from The ACM Digital Library.

The ACM Guide to Computing Literature is the most comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing. This database includes all of the content from The ACM Full-Text Collection along with citations, and links where possible, to all other publishers in computing.

How to Search the ACM Digital Library

If you cannot access the above video, you can watch it here

Advanced Search in ACM Digital Library

Please note that in the video below, the description of how to access the ACM Digital Library does NOT match up with the UML library- however, you access the ACM database in a similar way.

Go to the UML library website, click on Databases, click on All Databases, scroll to ACM Digital Library, and click. This will take you to a page identical to the one in the video below, at which point the instructions are the same.

If you cannot access the above video, you can watch it here

If you cannot access the above video, you can watch it here