Offers premier reference sources with hundreds of journals related to education.
Coverage: 1980 - current
Education Research Complete covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,150 journals, as well as full text for nearly 1,200 journals, and includes full text for more than 500 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers.
Arts & Science Collections I - IV offering over 500 full-text journals.
Coverage: 1800s - 1 to 5 years before current month (varies by title)
UML has access to JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collections I through IV. These collections combine to offer 509 full-text academic journal titles from the first issues until one to five years before the current month. Most of these titles include decades worth of issues, some dating back to the nineteenth century. Topics covered branch across all aspects of the humanities including literature, history, folklore, music, mathematics, economics, philosophy, anthropology, sociology, and much, much more.
HeinOnline contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, and entire databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and much more.
ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
Promotes the interchange of ideas among the mathematics education community locally, nationally, and internationally; presents a variety of viewpoints on a broad spectrum of issues related to mathematics education.
The Journal of Mathematics Teacher Education (JMTE) is devoted to research that seeks to improve the education of mathematics teachers and develop teaching methods that better enable mathematics students to learn. The journal covers all stages of the professional development of mathematics teachers and teacher-educators. It serves as a forum for examining institutional, societal, and cultural influences that impact on teachers' learning and ultimately their students’ learning.
The Mathematics Education Research Journal (MERJ) is the official journal of the Mathematics Education Research Group of Australasia (MERGA). It provides a forum for publication of research in the teaching and learning of mathematics across all levels
Devoted specifically to using information technology in the teaching of mathematics & science. Offers an in-depth forum for the exchange of information in the fields of science, mathematics, & computer science.
An official journal of the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM), JRME is the premier research journal in mathematics education and is devoted to the interests of teachers and researchers at all levels--preschool through college.
Covers topics relevant to engineering education such as teaching and learning styles, practices and philosophies in engineering, assessment, sustainability, online and laboratory learning and professional practice.
Publishes articles on the field of engineering education, including the knowledge and competencies possessed by engineers, how these are learned and assessed, and how educational methods, materials, infrastructure, and faculty affect learning.
Original, refereed articles aimed at science educators. Papers are divided into a general section (science curricula, science tests, history of science education) or current special sections: science teacher education, and learning, issues and trend
Provides a means for associations, institutions, centers, foundations, companies, and individuals concerned with science education to share perspectives, concerns, ideas, and information that will foster cooperative efforts to improve science education.
A biweekly newsletter for education professionals concerned with computer technology in the classroom for grades K-12. Covers new technology, innovative programs, implementing the No Child Left Behind Act, funding and grants for technology, and legal and ethical issues.
Refereed professional articles, selected association activities and reports and invited articles of ideas relating to technology education for members of the International Technology Education Association.
Provides a forum for sharing information among departments, schools, and colleges of education that are confronting the issues associated with providing computer and technology education for preservice and inservice teachers.
Articles of an interdisciplinary nature on the history of technological devices and processes, and the relations of technology to politics, economics, labor, business, the environment, public policy, science and the arts.