Skip to main content

Difference Makers

Entrepreneurship

Introduction

Welcome to the UML Libraries' LibGuides specifically for you, our Difference Makers!

This site has been created as a guide to assist you with your market and business research. On these pages you will find links to subscription databases as well as free WWW sites that we have reviewed and are highly recommended.

Our goal is to create a research library that consistently meets or exceeds your information needs. Your input is required in order for that to happen! Please let us know which of these sites you find the most useful. Also, let us know if you have found other sites you think should be listed here. Include a brief description of the site's contents and why you are suggesting it.

 

Please feel free to call or stop by the library if you have any questions or need any help with your research!  Use Ask a Librarian or Lydon Library's reference desk (978-934-3213). We are all here to help you!

DifferenceMaker, the Manning School of Business and Digital Federal Credit Union hosts the DifferenceMaker DCU Manning School of Business Innovation Contest each fall semester. This year the event will take place virtually!

This Innovation Contest seeks UMass Lowell students who may have a cutting-edge banking and/or financial innovation which will help drive the future success in the banking industry.

UMass Lowell Libraries' Catalog

The UML Libraries' Catalog is the index to the books, ebooks, videos, music recordings and other research materials owned by the UML Libraries.  You may find some articles, but this is not the best way to find Articles.  You should use the Article Quick Search Tab for articles.
 
 To search the UML Library's Public Access Catalog for books:
 Go to the Libraries' home page: https://www.uml.edu/library
 Click on Catalog in the center of the page
 
Type in your search terms and select the correct index category from the drop down list.  

Your index category choices are: Title; Author; Subject; ISBN; ISSN; Journal Source; Keyword

Advanced Search options are also available.

UMass Lowell Libraries' Subscription Databases

The UML Libraries spend over a two million dollars per year for access to online subscription databases. Many of these provide full text to books and articles.

To search the online databases for articles:

Go to the Libraries' home page: https://www.uml.edu/library

 

To view the databases organized by subject:

    Click on Research Links in the navigation bar on the left of the page.

    

    Click on Databases in the list on the right of the page.

    Select your subject area from the drop down box under the prompt: Find a database by subject: