LibGuides: CIVE.2860: Probability and Statistics for Engineers: Engineering and Mathematics Databases

Engineering Databases

Engineering Village (Compendex) This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic records and abstracts of scientific and engineering research
Coverage: 1996 - current
Knovel Technical Reference This link opens in a new window
Over 1,600 engineering reference books covering many scientific topics as well.
Coverage: 1996 - current
Knovel Library content covers 18 industrially important Subject Areas from more than 30 Sci-Tech publishers and professional societies including, McGraw Hill, John Wiley, Elsevier, Springer, Industrial Press, American Institute of Chemical Engineers and American Society of Mechanical Engineers. This data is enhanced with time-saving analytical tools to help analyze and manipulate the data equations and plot graphs, capture values from existing graphs and perform 'what if' experiments on the data.
EngNetBase This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to civil, mechanical, electrical, industrial, and mining engineering handbooks from CRC press.
ASCE Research Library This link opens in a new window
UML subscribes to a limited selection of journals from the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE), one of the key publishers in civil engineering. If you experience trouble with access to any resources outside of our subscription, please submit an ILL request, or try searching the Engineering Village database.
ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The American Society of Mechanical Engineering (ASME) is a core publisher in engineering. The ASME database features over 13,000 journal articles along with conference proceedings, book, and other content. UML users have unlimited access to the journal content only.
Publication dates: varies by journal, oldest dated from 1916
ASTM Standards (now Compass) This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary forum for the applied sciences and engineering.
Coverage:1973 - current
American Society for Testing and Materials standards search portal. Access any of ASTM’s 12,000+ standards, as well as AASHTO, AATCC, API, and UOP standards.
IQS Directory This link opens in a new window
Industrial Quick Search Manufacturer Directory
Created by Industrial Quick Search, IQS Directory is a comprehensive listing of manufacturers and suppliers serving major segments of the OEM industrial manufacturing marketplace across the United States and Canada. Industrial engineers and buyers rely on IQS Directory to specify products within a series of categories.
Polymer Library This link opens in a new window
Abstracts covering rubbers, plastics, adhesives and polymeric composites.
Coverage: 1947 - current

Mathematics

MathSciNet (American Mathematical Society) This link opens in a new window
Core database for mathematical and statistical research, with citations to academic articles covering most leading journals in the field. Developed by a key association in the field, the American Mathematical Society, and includes tools to find most cited articles, authors, or books in a search, as well as find where individual articles have been cited by other articles.

Publication dates: 1864 - current