Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Research Guides - Donna Mullin

Instruction & Outreach Librarian

Profile Image
Donna A. Mullin; MBA, MILS
Logo - LinkedIn
Contact Info:
University of Massachusetts Lowell
84 University Avenue
Lydon Library rm. 201
Lowell, MA 01854

ph. 978-934-4579
fax 978-934-3014

Guides

Antony & Cleopatra
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 14, 2017
Antony & Cleopatra
April 2014 Division News
by Joseph Fisher, George Hart, Donna Mullin, Mitch Shuldman - Last Updated May 12, 2014
Beginning Refworks Guide
by Sara Marks, Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 17, 2016
Step by step guide to using Refworks
Tags: refworks
Business & Management
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Oct 14, 2016
Business & Management
Business Communications - George
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 10, 2016
Guide created for Professor Tess George's Professional Commnications class.
Tags: business, business_communication, communication, current_issues, george, management
Business Communications - Hvizda
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 31, 2017
Created for Professor Karen Hvizda's Business Communications class.
Tags: business, communication
Business Communications - Jamroz
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Dec 19, 2016
Joyce Jamroz
Business Communications - Lazer
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 8, 2017
Created for Professor Ken Lazer's Business Communications class.
Business Communications - Tines
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 17, 2016
Business Writing - Perreault
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Oct 14, 2016
Professional Communications online course.
Tags: business, business_communication, business_ethics, communication, current_issues, ethics
Cat on a Hot Tin Roof
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Guide to Tennesse William's drama, Cat on a Hot Tin Roof for Professor Evelyn Dorosz' College Writing 2.
China & India in the Global Economy
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jun 20, 2016
Created for Prof. Lazonick's China & India in the Global Economy class.
Citation Indexing
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Mar 3, 2015
College Writing I
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 17, 2016
College Writing I
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 17, 2016
college writing I
College Writing II - Bozicas
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
College Writing II - Drummey
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
College Writing II - Harriman
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Oct 11, 2016
College Writing II - Hickok
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Oct 28, 2015
College Writing II - S. Miller
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Professor Sandra Miller's CWII
College Writing II - Tennant
by Donna Mullin, David Tennant - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Tags: tennant
College Writing Success
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Library and University Resources to Help You.
Tags: college_writing
Commercial Ventures & Intellectual Property
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Presentation for Friday, August 17, 2007 at 1:30.
Tags: pka:, wannalancit
Community Psychology 47.255
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Library Resources dealing with Community Psychology
Tags: community_psychology, psychology
Comparative Management - Lewis
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Cost Accounting & Information Literacy
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 17, 2016
For Professor George Joseph's Cost Accounting Information Literacy Project
Cybersecurity
by Margaret Manion, Mary Martynuk, Donna Mullin - Last Updated Nov 28, 2016
Database Review
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Mar 4, 2011
This guide has been created for the COM to review our database subscriptions.
Declaration of Independence
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 17, 2016
Library and online resources dealing with independence.
Dynamics of Interpersonal Relations 47.328 Gloria Seeman
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Library Resources related to interpersonal relationships
Tags: psychology, relationships
Economics
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Sep 13, 2010
Economics - Subscription databases and free web resources
Tags: economics, economy
Encyclopedias
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jul 22, 2015
English 101
by Margaret Manion, Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Basic Library information and introduction to Databases
Fast Food, Hot Planet - Charlotte Ryan & Rosanna Kowalewski
by Donna Mullin, Charlotte Ryan - Last Updated Oct 16, 2016
Guide to background information, sources and how to's dealing with the U.S. food production system and it's impact on climate and society.
Tags: environmental_impact, factory_farms, food, sociology
Film Study & Movies
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Oct 14, 2016
Film Study & Movies
Tags: actors, directors, film_reviews, films, movies, silent_films
Finance
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Find Your Own Scholarly Impact
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Mar 3, 2015
Sources that can help demonstrate the impact that your own writing and research has had.
Tags: h-index, scholarly_impact
Firefox Problems
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Oct 30, 2008
This is what happens when I create my guides in Firefox!
Food Resources
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Dec 4, 2015
Tags: food, sociology
Free online Fax Services
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
Free fax services
Tags: fax faxing faxes
General Psychology Dennis Kinney
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Library resources for Psychology
Tags: general_psychology, psychology
General Psychology 47.101.214 James Philip Worthley
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Library Resources for Psychology
Tags: general_psychology, psychology
Globalization Research Guide
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 17, 2016
Information resources for globalization issues
Tags: current_issues, globalization, multinationalism, sociology
Go Mobile!
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Oct 22, 2013
Many of our databases have available apps for your mobile devices!
Government Resources
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Mar 2, 2017
Government Resources
Tags: govdocs
Guide to Lowell
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Interesting people, places and facts about Lowell, Massachusetts
Tags: canals, locks & canals, lowell, manufacturing, mill_girls
Happiness College Writing II Hersey
by Mary Martynuk, Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Library and web resources dealing with researching the concept of happiness
Tags: happiness
Health Psychology 47.345.201 Ivy Ho
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Library Resources for Health Psychology
Tags: health, psychology
Health Psychology 47.345.202 Stephen Underwood
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Library Resources for Researching Health Psychology
Tags: health, psychology
Information Commons
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Nov 17, 2010
Guide for Prof. Ryan's students.
Information Literacy for Business Majors
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 17, 2016
Information Literacy for Business Majors - collection of resources
Intercultural Issues - Powers
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 17, 2016
Research Guide for Prof. Powers Intercultural Issues class.
International Finance
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 10, 2016
Professor Kim's Project
Internet Tools
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Dec 8, 2015
Useful Internet sites
Into the Wild by Jon Krakauer
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jul 27, 2016
Into the Wild by Jon Krakauer
Introduction to Business - Matarazzo
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 13, 2017
Issues in Science
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
UML & web resources dealing with ethical & social issues in science
It's Your Library
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Sep 22, 2015
Become acquainted with the UML Library system and services. Get the most for your tuition.
Tags: help, media_center, printing, uml_librariesc library_services
M2D2
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Massachusetts Medical Device Development Center
Management
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Dec 19, 2016
This guide has been created for the First-Year Management Seminar.
Tags: business, lc_call_numbers, management
Marketing - Wong
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Measure for Measure
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Oct 14, 2016
Library and Internet resources dealing with Shakespeare's play, Measure for Measure
Modern Languages & Literatures
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
UML and online resources for Foreign Language & Literature studies
Tags: french, german, literature, modern_languages, spanish
Navitas - Times
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 27, 2017
NAVITAS - Weed
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Sep 12, 2016
News & Current Issues
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Dec 9, 2015
News & Current Issues
Tags: current_issues, media, news, tv, viewpoints
NonProfit / Marketing & Management - Finch
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Mar 6, 2017
Guide for Prof. Deb Finch's NonProfit classes.
Tags: management, marketing, non-profits, non_profits, nonprofits
Philosophy
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Philosophy
Political Economy of Employment
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Prof. Lazonick's class.
Professional Communications - MacMillan
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Guide for Prof. MacMillan's Professional Communications class.
Professional Communications - Moran
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
For Prof. Moran's Professional Communications class.
Professor Lewis
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Psychology of Personality 47.232.201 & 202 Joan Cannon
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Library Resources for the Psychology of Personality
Tags: personality, psychology
Psychology of Women 47.335
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Library Resources Related to the Psychology of Women
Tags: psychology, women
Psychology Resources
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
UML and Other Online Resources in Psychology
Tags: apa_style, cognition, identity, psychology
Qualitative Research
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Dec 4, 2015
Qualitative Research
Tags: qualitative_research
Regional Economic & Social Development
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
This guide will include all of the resources that relate to RESD.
SDC Platinum
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 3, 2017
Thomas Reuters
Tags: sdc, sdc platinum
Sophocles' Oedipus
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 17, 2016
This guide was created for Prof. Sara Backer's College Writing II.
Tags: ancient_literature, freud, literature, oedipal_complex, oedipus, oedipus_complex, sophocles
Sport and Exercise Psychology 47.355.201 James Graves
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Library Resources dealing with Sport & Exercise Psychology
Tags: exercise, psychology, sports
Strategic Management - Mehta
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Dec 19, 2016
Professor Mehta's Strategic Management Class
Tags: management, strategic management, strategy
Strategic Management - Moser
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
For Prof. Moser's spring 2009 Strategic Management class.
Tags: moser, strategic_management, strategy
Technical Writing Resources
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015
Uml & Online Resources for Technical Writing
Tags: technical_writing
Text in the City--Matarazzo and Hvizda
by Margaret Manion, Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 7, 2017
The research guide provides supporting information and resources for the HON110 course Text in the City.
Tags: boolean operators, critiques, hvizda, kerouac, matarazzo, research, text in the city, thesis statement
Transcendentalism
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Dec 8, 2015
Library and Web resources dealing with Transcendental philosophy & literature
Tags: literature, philosophy, transcendentalism
Trifles by Susan Glaspell
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 17, 2016
Guide to Trifles created for Prof. Kat Flinner's College Writing II class but may be used for other courses.
Visions of Gerard - CW2 Wilcox
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
Library resources for researching Kerouac's Visions of Gerard.
Tags: kerouac
Web Site: 2014 | Design2014
by Joseph Fisher, George Hart, Ellen Keane, Margaret Manion, Mary Martynuk, Donna Mullin, Tony Sampas, Mitch Shuldman - Last Updated Jan 18, 2014
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS)
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Feb 3, 2017
WRDS is a web-based business data research service from The Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania.
Tags: compustat, crsp, eventus, execucomp, riskmetrics, wrds
Your Personal Librarian at UML
by Donna Mullin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2015

Office Hours

Monday 12:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday 8:30am - 5:00pm
Wednesday 8:30am - 5:00pm
Thursday 8:30am - 5:00pm
Friday 8:30am - 5:00pm
Saturday email for an appointment.
Sunday email for an appointment.
 
 
Description

  Loading...