This is the "Home" page of the "NonProfit / Marketing & Management - Finch" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

NonProfit / Marketing & Management - Finch   Tags: management, marketing, non-profits, non_profits, nonprofits  

Guide for Prof. Deb Finch's NonProfit classes.
Last Updated: Mar 6, 2017 URL: http://libguides.uml.edu/non_profits Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

Welcome to the UML Libraries' Research Guides for Professor Finch's Marketing for Non-Profits class.  This site has been created as a guide to assist students with market and business research assignments. On these pages you will find links to subscription databases as well as free WWW sites that we have reviewed and are highly recommended.

Our goal is to create a research library that consistently meets or exceeds your information needs. Your input is required in order for that to happen. Please let us know which of these sites you find the most useful. Also, let us know if you have found other sites you think should be listed here. Include a brief description of the site's contents and why you are suggesting it.

Please feel free to call or stop by the library if you have any questions or need any help with your research!  You could either speak to me directly or ask any Reference Librarian. My number and email can be found in the side panel on the right hand side of this page. The phone number for the Lydon Library's reference desk is 978-934-3213. We are all here to help you!

UMass Lowell Libraries' Catalog

The UML Libraries' Catalog is the index to the books, videos, music recordings and other research materials owned by the UML Libraries.
 
 To log in to the UML Library's Public Access Catalog:
 Go to the Libraries' home page: library.uml.edu
 Click on UML Library Catalog in the black bar on the left side of the page
 
 Type in your search terms and select the correct category from the drop down list.

      

    Subscription Databases

    The UML Libraries spend over a million dollars per year for access to many online subscription databases. Many of these provide full text to books and articles.

    To log in to the online databases:

    Go to the Libraries home page: libweb.uml.edu

     

    If you are off campus:

    Click on Off Campus Users Login in the black bar on the left side of the page.
    Your username & password are the same as your UMass Lowell email. You must include the @student.uml.edu if you are a student or the @uml.edu if you are faculty or staff.

    To view the databases organized by subject:

        Click on Databases in the black bar on the left of the page.

        Select Business/Management to see other major databases available.

        

      Instruction & Outreach Librarian

      Profile Image
      Donna A. Mullin; MBA, MILS
      Logo - LinkedIn
      Contact Info
      University of Massachusetts Lowell
      84 University Avenue
      Lydon Library rm. 201
      Lowell, MA 01854

      ph. 978-934-4579
      fax 978-934-3014
      Send Email
       
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip