This is the "Sources" page of the "Harlem Renaissance 42.401 Professor Keith Mitchell" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Harlem Renaissance 42.401 Professor Keith Mitchell   Tags: harlem_renaissance  

Library Resources for Selected Authors: Harlem Renaissance
Last Updated: Jun 20, 2016 URL: http://libguides.uml.edu/harlem Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Sources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Featured Background Sources

Cover Art
African-American Writers: A Dictionary - Shari Dorantes Hatch and Michael R. Strickland
A timely survey of an important sector of American letters, African American Writers examines a multitude of black cultural leaders from the 18th century to the present.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of African American Writing
A timely survey of an important sector of American letters, The Encyclopedia of African-American Writing covers the role and influence of African-American cultural leaders, from all walks of life, from the 17th century to the present. Readers will explore what inspired various African-American writers to create poems, plays, short stories, novels, essays, opinion pieces and numerous other works, and how those writings contributed to American culture.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of American Poetry: The Twentieth Century - Eric L. Haralson
Contains entries that treat a broad range of individual poets and poems, along with many articles devoted to topics, schools, or periods of American verse in the century.

Media Sources




Internet Resources

  • Harlem Renaissance Resources (Virtual Programs & Services, Library of Congress)
    African-American expressions of writing, music, and art during the 1920s and 1930s are well represented in the vast collections of the Library of Congress. This guide presents the Library's resources as well as links to external Web sites on the Harlem Renaissance and a bibliography.
  • NYPL | Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture
    The Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture located in Harlem, New York, is a research unit of The New York Public Library system. The Center consists of three connected buildings: The Schomburg Building, the Langston Hughes Building, and the Landmark Building. It is recognized as one of the leading institutions focusing exclusively on African-American, African Diaspora, and African experiences.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip