Citation Help
- APA StyleUsed for the behavioral sciences as well as sociology, nursing and education. Be sure to check out the end-of-text citations and the in-text citations.
- RefworksRefWorks will help you manage your citations. You need to create your own, free account to use. Off campus group code: RWUMassL
- Refworks HelpLearn more about RefWorks on this page.
Article Databases for Family Health
- CINAHLThe Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. This database provides indexing for 2,960 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 2,000,000 records dating back to 1981.
- OvidSPAccess 66 full-text journals in nursing, medicine, and healthcare.
- MedlineMEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
- PubMedPubMed comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites.
- AgelineAgeLine focuses exclusively on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging. Includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy. This database indexes over 600 journals, books, book chapters, reports, dissertations, consumer guides, and educational videos. Publication coverage is from 1978 to the present, with selected coverage from 1966-1977
Search for Books
- Search the library catalogSearch for books in our collection!
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
