Related Subject Guides
Family Heath
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
For students doing research into family health.
17 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
For students doing research into family health.
17 views this year
Nursing Research
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Discover various resources for doing nursing research.
171 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Discover various resources for doing nursing research.
171 views this year
Health
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Health Science resources at the UML Libraries and on the Web
111 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Health Science resources at the UML Libraries and on the Web
111 views this year
Physical Therapy Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
For students doing research on Physical Therapy topics.
23 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
For students doing research on Physical Therapy topics.
23 views this year
Psychology Resources
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
UML and Other Online Resources in Psychology
653 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
UML and Other Online Resources in Psychology
653 views this year
Alerting for Health, Humanities & Social Sciences
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
Guide to Search, Journal TOC and RSS Services
35 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
Guide to Search, Journal TOC and RSS Services
35 views this year
Comments (0)
Citation Help
- APA StyleUsed for the behavioral sciences as well as sociology, nursing and education. Be sure to check out the end-of-text citations and the in-text citations.
- RefworksRefWorks will help you manage your citations. You need to create your own, free account to use. Off campus group code: RWUMassL
- Refworks HelpLearn more about RefWorks on this page.
Popular Databases
- CINAHLThe Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. This database provides indexing for 2,960 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 2,000,000 records dating back to 1981.
- OvidSPAccess 66 full-text journals in nursing, medicine, and healthcare.
- MedlineMEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
- PsycInfois the premier index to the literature in the field of Psychology published by the American Psychological Association. It covers journal articles back to 1895 and books and book chapters from 2000.
Search for Books
- Search the library catalogSearch for books in our collection!
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
