This is the "Home" page of the "Chem. Eng. Plant Design 410 Dr. Walkinshaw" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chem. Eng. Plant Design 410 Dr. Walkinshaw  

Resources for Dr. Walkinshaw's class
Last Updated: Apr 6, 2017 URL: http://libguides.uml.edu/content.php?pid=6485 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

MOST IMPORTANT RESOURCES

The most important resources are listed below. If you are off-campus, you will need to sign in at the off-campus user in order to use most of them. Additional resources are listed under the tabs above.

IF YOU ARE OFF CAMPUS

Library databases are also accessible to you off campus.   When off campus,  connect to the Library home page and click on "Off-Campus Users Start Here".  Use your UML email username and email password to connect. You will then be able to use all databases. Your UML email username is your email address and your default password is your UML ISIS number.  If you have problems logging on from off campus , contact the HELP desk  (978-934-HELP [4357]) or send email to help@uml.edu   The library cannot reset UML passwords.

 

      

    Slides from Presentation

    Business Sources

    Click on the following sources for business and marketing information:

     
    • ABI/Inform Global (combined search)
      Search all three mostly full-text ABI/INFORM business, finance, and management databases. Coverage: 1971 - current
    • Business & Company Resource Center
      Fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Also, find detailed company and industry news and information.
    • Business Source Complete (Ebsco)
      Full text for more than 2,300 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles, covering all aspects of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Coverage: 1922 - current
    • General BusinessFile ASAP
      Some full text that covers the latest in management, economics and politics from newspapers, journals, brokerage reports and company directory listings. General BusinessFile ASAP has 40,378,016 articles as of Feb. 2008. Coverage: 1980 - current
    • Lexis Nexis Academic
      Provides full text coverage of over 350 regional, national and international newspapers. Coverage varies from title to title but usually not earlier than the 1980’s.
    • Market Insights S&P
      Financial information and research from Standard & Poor's about companies, industries and countries. *Includes Stock Reports Fundamental, quantitative and technical analysis;

    IF YOU ARE OFF CAMPUS

    Library databases are also accessible to you off campus.   When off campus,  connect to the Library home page and click on "Off-Campus Users Start Here".  Use your UML email username and email password to connect. You will then be able to use all databases. Your UML email username is your email address and your default password is your UML ISIS number.  If you have problems logging on from off campus , contact the HELP desk  (978-934-HELP [4357]) or send email to help@uml.edu   The library cannot reset UML passwords.

     

        

      Subject Guide

      Profile Image
      Margaret Manion
      Contact Info
      University of Massachusetts Lowell
      Lydon Library
      rm 301
      84 University Avenue
      Lowell, MA 01854
      Send Email
      Subjects:
      engineering
       
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip