Searchable database containing many eBooks on composites. Keyword searching available.
- Knovel Data Search
Looking for a specific material or property? Retrieve data found in Knovel’s interactive graphs, equations and tables by dragging and dropping properties into the query builder.
- Engineering Village
Major engineering index.
- Academic Search Premier
- Polymer Library
Extensive coverage of polymers and composites.
Presentation Slides for Drs. Reynaud's, Dr.Hansen's and Sherwood's classes
For each one, click on link to new Knovel link.
Back to Index
Please note that all microfilm copies of UML dissertations are on the 2nd floor of Lydon Library. Paper copies of dissertations are also kept at Lydon Library in storage. Dissertations do not circulate. To view the paper copy of a dissertation, you must fill out a request form. The dissertation will be ready within 24 hours at the Lydon Access Services Desk.
All UML Dissertations from 1992 to the present are available online and free to download.
- Dissertation Abstract
Search using keywords connected by AND. e.g. mentoring and teachers.
For UML dissertations (1986 to date) click the more search options tab. Type in lowell as the school.
Click on more search options to also browse & search by subje
- UML Dissertations (1986 to date)
Search only UML Dissertations (1986 to date). Use key words connected by the boolean "and".
Search by advisor using the person's last name e.g. ADV (gower).
Click on more search options to browse & search by subject.
- UML Dissertations (1949-1985)
This is a database of all pre-1986 UML doctoral and masters dissertations.
- U.S. Patents
All US Patents since 1790! Full text provided, which includes citations, references, abstract and the text of the patent. References to other patents are linked. Images available in TIFF format.
- European Patent Office
Patent applications in original languages from EP and WO are found here. JP patents with English title and abstract are also found here. Images from PCT, EP and JP are available.
All US Patents free, and converted to PDF format.
The newest patent applications, loaded here even before they appear on the US patent website.
- Country Codes
These are used for patents and also in web addresses.
- Free Patens Online
Free website, offering all US Patents from 4,000,000- in PDF format. Ads have been added and link to PDF of patent is not always obvious.
- World Intellectual Patent Organization --PCT
Includes all WO patents, with citations, abstracts and references supplied. All WO patent applications 1997- are also included.
- EuroAsian Patent Information site
Searches multiple sites for patents from many countries.
Has older patents also. Use Guest registration to search the site.
- Crazy Patents
A site to make you laugh and wonder in amazement at the crazy things people patent.