This is the "Books & Articles" page of the "General Psychology 47.101.214 James Philip Worthley" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

General Psychology 47.101.214 James Philip Worthley   Tags: general_psychology, psychology  

Library Resources for Psychology
Last Updated: Jan 22, 2015 URL: http://libguides.uml.edu/content.php?pid=369211 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Books & Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search for Topics in Psychology

Encyclopedias are an excellent source to get an overview of a topic. Learn enough to choose a specific aspect of a broad topic also pick up key terms as well as author names to search in our catalog and article databases.

If you are off campus, be sure to sign into the proxy server on the login page that appears in this box.

 

Browse for Topics in Psychology

Cover Art
Blackwell Handbook of Childhood Social Development
An authoritative and up-to-date overview of research and theory in childhood social development from pre-school age to the onset of adolescence. Chapters are contributed by experts in the field from Australasia, Europe and North America and cover topics in terms of research, applied research and policy.

Cover Art
Comprehensive Handbook of Personality and Psychopathology: Personality and Everyday Functioning
Covers the foundations of personality theory and the impact of personality on normal functioning.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Human Relationships
Provides a state-of-the-art review of the extensive theories, concepts, and empirical findings about all types of human associations.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology
The Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology presents a thorough overview of the cross-disciplinary field of industrial and organizational psychology for students, researchers, and professionals in the areas of psychology, business, management, and human resources. Readers are provided with state-of-the-art research and ready-to-use facts.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology
The Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology is the first authoritative guide to synthesize the dynamic field of multicultural psychology. The Encyclopedia addresses culture across a broad spectrum of psychological perspectives and includes topics that are relevant to social psychology, cognitive psychology, environmental psychology, cross-cultural psychology, and clinical psychology.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Perception
Presents a comprehensive overview of the field of perception through authoritative essays written by leading researchers and theoreticians in psychology, the cognitive sciences, neuroscience, and medical disciplines.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment
Psychological assessment is a key component of psychological work. Devices of scientific assessment are necessary for adequate describing, diagnosis, predicting, explaining or changing the behavior of all subjects under examination.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of School Psychology
The Encyclopedia of School Psychology is the first comprehensive guide to this field, featuring the latest research on school learning, motivation, and educational assessment.

Cover Art
Sage Handbook of Social Psychology
The Encyclopedia of Social Psychology is designed as a road map to this rapidly growing and important field and provides individuals with a simple, clear, jargon-free introduction.

Cover Art
Sage Handbook of Identities
Presents a broad, comprehensive overview of the definitions, politics, manifestations, concepts, and ideas related to identity.

 

Find eBooks on Your Topic

 

Browse Topics in Psychology

Cover Art
Cambridge Handbook of Computational Psychology
This book is a definitive reference source for the growing, increasingly more important, and interdisciplinary field of computational cognitive modeling, that is, computational psychology.

Cover Art
Cambridge Handbook of Consciousness
Provides a comprehensive survey of the exciting field of consciousness.

Cover Art
Cambridge Handbook of Psychology and Economic Behaviour
A valuable reference resource dedicated to improving our understanding of the economic mind and economic behaviour.

Cover Art
Cambridge Handbook of Psychology, Health and Medicine
Offers an entirely up-to-date, comprehensive, accessible, one-stop resource for clinical psychologists, mental health professionals and specialists in health-related matters.

Cover Art
Cambridge Handbook of Sociocultural Psychology
An international overview of the state of our contemporary knowledge in sociocultural psychology - as a discipline located at the crossroads between the natural and social sciences and the humanities.

 

More Topics in Psychology

Cover Art
Consciousness: A Guide to the Debates
An exciting introduction to consciousness research and its applications to our waking and sleeping moments.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Cognitive Science
Captures current thinking about the workings of the mind and brain, focusing on problems that are as old as recorded history, but reflecting new approaches and techniques that have emerged since the 1980s.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Consciousness
Encompasses a summary of major research and scientific thought regarding the nature of consciousness, the neural circuitry involved, how the brain, body, and world interact, and our understanding of subjective states.

Cover Art
Handbook of Forensic Psychology: Resource for Mental Health and Legal Professionals
Provides professionals with current, practical, and empirically based information to guide their work in forensic settings.

Cover Art
The Edinburgh International Encyclopaedia of Psychoanalysis
Contains authoritative entries on all the most important authors, practitioners, concepts, movements, schools, debates and controversies in psychoanalysis and its offspring, past and present.

Cover Art
The Elgar Companion to Consumer Research and Economic Psychology
This major reference book provides an authoritative analysis and survey of consumer research and economic psychology. It provides an international, in-depth overview of the present state of knowledge and theory which will be indispensable to students, researchers and practitioners.

 

Literati Visual Search for Topics

 

Search for Journal Articles on Your Topic

Hints: Put phrases in quotes  "body image"
use AND between different terms
"body image" and "self confidence"

PsycInfo plus
Limit Your Results
 

General Reference

Cover Art
Biographical Dictionary of Psychology
Provides biographical information and critical analysis of the influences and reception of people who have made a significant contribution to the field of psychology.

Cover Art
The Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science
Provides comprehensive coverage of all aspects of psychology, from Acquired Drives to Z-score, from conduct disorders to shamanism.

Cover Art
Elsevier's Dictionary of Psychological Theories - J.
The dictionary contains terms covering the origination, development, and evolution of various psychological concepts, as well as the historical definition, analysis, and criticisms of psychological concepts.

Cover Art
Encyclopaedic Dictionary of Psychology
Presents entries grouped into 8 thematic topic areas, and on a range of levels from brief definitions to more substantial discussions which allow the reader to obtain a fuller grasp of important terms and concepts.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology
An authoritative publication that reviews and evaluates the numerous applications of professional psychology.

Cover Art
Key Thinkers in Psychology
Contributes to understanding the classic scholars, the classic studies, and the subsequent generations of people and ideas that have come to define the broad discipline that is psychology.

Cover Art
The Penguin Dictionary of Psychology
This updated edition explores the latest developments in psychology, psychiatry and related fields, including new material on neuroscience and social psychology.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip