This is the "Research Tools" page of the "General Psychology Dennis Kinney" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

General Psychology Dennis Kinney   Tags: general_psychology, psychology  

Library resources for Psychology
Last Updated: Jan 22, 2015 URL: http://libguides.uml.edu/content.php?pid=369160 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Research Tools Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Background information

Encyclopedias can help you choose a specific aspect of a broad topic and identify key terms and author names to search in our catalog and article databases.

If you are off campus, be sure to login to the Off Campus User Login on the library homepage or just click on this link. Sage Knowledge

 

More sources for Background Info

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Human Relationships
Provides a state-of-the-art review of the extensive theories, concepts, and empirical findings about all types of human associations.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology
The Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology presents a thorough overview of the cross-disciplinary field of industrial and organizational psychology for students, researchers, and professionals in the areas of psychology, business, management, and human resources. Readers are provided with state-of-the-art research and ready-to-use facts.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology
The Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology is the first authoritative guide to synthesize the dynamic field of multicultural psychology. The Encyclopedia addresses culture across a broad spectrum of psychological perspectives and includes topics that are relevant to social psychology, cognitive psychology, environmental psychology, cross-cultural psychology, and clinical psychology.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Perception
Presents a comprehensive overview of the field of perception through authoritative essays written by leading researchers and theoreticians in psychology, the cognitive sciences, neuroscience, and medical disciplines.

Cover Art
Sage Handbook of Social Psychology
The Encyclopedia of Social Psychology is designed as a road map to this rapidly growing and important field and provides individuals with a simple, clear, jargon-free introduction.

Cover Art
Sage Handbook of Identities
Presents a broad, comprehensive overview of the definitions, politics, manifestations, concepts, and ideas related to identity.

Find ebooks on your topic

  • ebrary Library
    BEFORE SEARCHING be sure to click on the BOOKSHELF tab and sign in. Find the exact paragraphs & pages with the information you want by searching eBrary's 100,000 online books. Put phrases in quotes. e.g. "body image"
  • PsycBOOKS
    Search within the full text of over 1000+ APA books to retrieve relevant books or chapters. Note that when you search PsycInfo you are also searching this database.
    e.g. children and violence and achievement
  • Ebsco eBook Collection
    Search within the full text of 3000 books.
    Enter phrases in quotes. e.g. "women abusers"
    Use the boolean AND between terms.
    e.g. "abusive men" and children
 

More sources for Background Info

Cover Art
Consciousness: A Guide to the Debates
An exciting introduction to consciousness research and its applications to our waking and sleeping moments.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Cognitive Science
Captures current thinking about the workings of the mind and brain, focusing on problems that are as old as recorded history, but reflecting new approaches and techniques that have emerged since the 1980s.

Cover Art
Handbook of Forensic Psychology: Resource for Mental Health and Legal Professionals
Provides professionals with current, practical, and empirically based information to guide their work in forensic settings.

Cover Art
The Elgar Companion to Consumer Research and Economic Psychology
This major reference book provides an authoritative analysis and survey of consumer research and economic psychology. It provides an international, in-depth overview of the present state of knowledge and theory which will be indispensable to students, researchers and practitioners.

 

Find Journal Articles on Your Topic

Hints: Put phrases in quotes  "body image"
use AND between different terms
"body image" and "self confidence"

PsychInfo

PsycInfo
Limit Your Results
 

More sources for Background Info

Cover Art
Cambridge Handbook of Psychology and Economic Behaviour
A valuable reference resource dedicated to improving our understanding of the economic mind and economic behaviour.

Cover Art
Cambridge Handbook of Psychology, Health and Medicine
Offers an entirely up-to-date, comprehensive, accessible, one-stop resource for clinical psychologists, mental health professionals and specialists in health-related matters.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip