Indexes
- Environment Indexcovers environmental law and policy, rules, and regulations. Use 360Link to locate your actual articles.
- JEngineering Village (incl. Compendex)Premier engineering database, excellent for civil, environmental and geotechnical engineering materials.
- Scifinder Scholar --registrationTo use SciFinder Scholar, each student must register for an account. This page will walk you through the procedure. You must get and respond to an email from SFS before your account is activated.
- Academic Search PremierExcellent general database with nearly 5000 full text titles available.
- TOXLINEA free government database to retrieve toxicity information on any chemical.
Journals (full text)
- UML E-JournalsCheck to see if we have a journal you need.
- American Chemical Society JournalsAccess t oall ACS journals, including Environmental Science and Technology
- American Meteorological Society Journal ArchiveBackfiles available up to 1996.
- American Physical SocietyAccess to all APS journals and backfile.
- Annual ReviewsAccess to all Annual Review articles from 1996-. Best place to find a review article.
- IOP ScienceAll journals from the Institute of Physics.
- ScienceDirectAccess to 2000 titles from 1995- in this full-text peer reviewed database.
- Wiley-Blackwell JournalsAccess to approximately 800 journals, from 1996-
- Gallica ArchiveImportant site from the French National Library, providing PDF access to many older journals from the 16th and 17th centuries. Site is free.
SFS Information
SciFinder Scholar consists of the complete Chemical Abstracts Service database from 1907- and the complete Medline database, from 1950-. Newest additions include millions of spectra, and records from chemical literature before 1907. UMASS Lowell Libraries provides SciFinder Web access for current students, faculty and staff in the Library, anywhere on campus and at home, provided they have properly registered for an account.
For help on searching SFS web, check out the tutorials provided by the Chemical Abstracts Service, or contact Margaret Manion, Science and Engineering Librarian.
SciFinder Scholar is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week except for early Sunday mornings. There is no limit on the number of simultaneous users. We are guaranteed that all our users will be able to access SFS 95% of the time. Please remember to read the conditions statement when logging on and abide by the limits on the number of records. Because of heavy use, please remember to log out completely and properly from SFS, otherwise a port will be blocked for up to 20 minutes.
Subject Guide |
Contact Info University of Massachusetts Lowell Lydon Library rm 301 84 University Avenue Lowell, MA 01854 Send Email Subjects: engineering |


Loading...
