This is the "Home" page of the "Polymer Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Polymer Science  

Guides to information in Polymer Science
Last Updated: Apr 17, 2013 URL: http://libguides.uml.edu/content.php?pid=1638 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

SFS Information

SciFinder Scholar consists of the complete Chemical Abstracts Service database from 1907- and the complete Medline database, from 1950-. Newest additions include millions of spectra, and records from chemical literature before 1907. UMASS Lowell Libraries provides SciFinder Web access for current students, faculty and staff in the Library, anywhere on campus and at home, provided they have properly registered for an account.
For help on searching SFS web, check out the tutorials provided by the Chemical Abstracts Service, or contact Margaret Manion, Science  and Engineering Librarian.
SciFinder Scholar is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week except for  early Sunday mornings.  There is no limit on the number of simultaneous users.  We are guaranteed that all our users will be able to access SFS 95% of the time.  Please remember to read the conditions statement when logging on and abide by the limits on the number of records. Because of heavy use, please remember to log out completely and properly from SFS, otherwise a port will be blocked for up to 20 minutes.

Polymer Resources

Polymer Information and Resources

  • Polymer Library
    Important database from RAPRA, heavy on international information and containing both news and research articles.
  • ASTM Standards
    Access to all ASTM standards, current and historical.
  • Engineering Village (incl. Compendex)
    Premier engineering database, with practical applications of many topics.
  • ScienceDirect
    Access to 2000 Elsevier journals from 1995-.
  • American Chemical Society Journals
    Access to all ACS journals from volume 1-present.
  • Knovel
    Over 900 handbooks in all fields of science and engineering, including all ANTEC conferences from 1996- and much information on plastics and polymers
  • Merck Index
    Latest edition of Merck Index, with basic information on many common drugs and biologicals.
  • Wiley Journals
    Over 700 journals from Wiley and Blackwell, available from 1996-. Includes Journal of Polymer Science and Journal of Applied Polymer Science.
  • Polymer Preprints
    Access to this title from 2000-
  • Expanded Academic Index
    Database which includes the full-text of Polymer Engineering and Science.

Information

The University has a site-wide subscription to RefWorks, a web-based bibliographic management tool. Sign up for your own account at Refworks.This service is available both on and off campus. If off-campus, use the code RWUMASSL, and you will be able to log in to your account. Refworks stores all your citations and can create a bibliography for you in just a few minutes. This essential tool will save you a tremendous amount of time and effort. It will also format your papers and bibliographies in your chosen formats.

      

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Margaret Manion
    Contact Info
    University of Massachusetts Lowell
    Lydon Library
    rm 301
    84 University Avenue
    Lowell, MA 01854
    Send Email
    Subjects:
    engineering
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip