Chemistry Journal Sites
- American Chemical Society JournalsFull content of all titles published by the American Chemical Society.
- Polymer PreprintsAvailable from 2000-
- UML E-journal ListList of over 65,000 journal titles available in electronic format from UML.
- American Society of Microbiology Journals.Full access to all 11 journals from this organization.
- Wiley-Blackwell JournalsAccess to over 800 titles from this publisher, from 1997-/
- Journals@Ovidmedical and nursing journals with full text access.
- PROLA--American Physical Society JournalsAccess to backfiles of all APS journals to 5 years ago.
- CASSIJournal abbreviations
Indexes (citations only)
- TOXNETGovernment Toxicity database with a wealth of information on chemicals and citations related to their toxicity.
- Energy Citation DatabaseGovernment database on all kinds of information on every kind of energy.
Chemistry Databases
- Scifinder Scholar Best database for all chemists. Every user must have their own account. See information on SFS below.
- Medline: Available via SciFinder Scholar, PubMed, MEDLINEplus, and EbscoHost, as well as many free commercial sites.
Biochemistry Databases
- Biological Sciences Database Excellent place for searching Biochemical topics. Database provides "deep" indexing and includes tables, charts and graphs from selected titles.
- EntrezGreat site for tracing protein sequences, gene sequences, mutations, and diseases. All databases are related, you may easily move from one to another.
- Public Library of ScienceAll articles are open access and provide full text to recent refereed articles in all phases of science. This is a free site.
- Public Library of Science -- BiologyAccess to all PLoS Biology journals.
- PubMedCentralgovernment location for all journal articles written with NIH/NSF grants, whose information must be freely accessible to all researchers within one year.
- HuGE NavigatorSearchable database of genetic associations and human genome epidemiology.
- DailyMedCurrent high quality information about drugs presently on the market.
- Stem Cell RegistryDatabase maintained by UMass Worcester with up to date information on all stem cell lines.
SFS Information
SciFinder Scholar consists of the complete Chemical Abstracts Service database from 1907- and the complete Medline database, from 1950-. Newest additions include millions of spectra, and records from chemical literature before 1907. UMASS Lowell Libraries provides SciFinder Web access for current students, faculty and staff in the Library, anywhere on campus and at home, provided they have properly registered for an account.
For help on searching SFS web, check out the tutorials provided by the Chemical Abstracts Service, or contact Margaret Manion, Science and Engineering Librarian.
SciFinder Scholar is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week except for Sunday mornings. Please remember to read the conditions statement when logging on and abide by the limits on the number of records. Because of heavy use, please remember to log out completely and properly from SFS, otherwise a port will be blocked for up to 20 minutes.
Subject Guide |
Contact Info University of Massachusetts Lowell Lydon Library rm 301 84 University Avenue Lowell, MA 01854 Send Email Subjects: engineering |


Loading...
