- American Masculinities
Provides a reference guide and an introduction to the many ways in which men have defined, imagined, and experienced male identity in the social, cultural, and political contexts in the USA.
- Applied Developmental Science
Covers Adolescent, Adult , Child & Infant Development, Culture & Diversity, Development Promoting Interventions, Assessment, Developmental Disorders, Processes & Risks, Ecology of Human Development, Emotional & Social Development, Health, Historical Influences, Personality Development, Research Methodology, Schools, Social Issues, Theory,Universities, etc.
- Behavior Modification and Cognitive Behavior Therapy
Strategy sketches, including descriptions, research basis, relevant target populations, exceptions, complications, case illustration, and suggested readings. Biographies also included.
- Body-Mind Disciplines
- Brain Theory and Neural Networks
Presents the enormous progress made in recent years in the many sub-fields related to the two great questions: How does the brain work? and, How can we build intelligent machines?
- Children, Adolescents, and the Media
Focuses on the media's impact on children. Topics include advertising; advocacy groups; computers and electronic media; gender and sexuality; movies, music, and television; public policy; and violence and aggression, among others.
- Cognitive Sciences
Divided into computational intelligence, culture, cognition, and evolution, linguistics and language, neuroscience, philosophy, and psychology. Each section contains an extended series of brief entries on the defining research topics of the domain
- Developmental Cognitive Neuroscience
Contains forty-one original contributions exploring basic aspects of neural development, sensory and sensorimotor systems, language, cognition, and emotion.
Includes biographies; history; medical & health concerns; legal & social matters; attitudes & conditions affecting life. Entries under the heading Experience of Disability discusses conditions in 13 countries.
- Health and Behavior
Topics cut across all of the fields, including theories & methods in health & behavior, biopsychosocial interactions, basic behavioral & social processes, epidemiology of risk & protective factors, health promotion & disease prevention, treatment & rehabilitation.
- Health and Dying
A collection of 103 comprehensive essays clustered in 10 general areas: fear of death, death in popular culture, spiritualism,trends in mortality, accidental death, terrorism, suicide, capital punishment, euthanasia, the hospice movement, social ceremonies, body disposal, death in literature, music, and art, etc.
- Human Development
Encyclopedia of Human Development - focuses on the growth and development of the human being, including physical, social, psychological, and emotional development from conception through death.
- Industrial and Organizational Psychology
Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology - explores relevant topics in I/O (workplace) Psychology, which seeks to better understand and optimize the effectiveness, health, and well-being of both individuals and organizations.
- Mental Disorders
- Multicultural Psychology
- Multisensory Processes
e-Handbook of Multisensory Processes
- Nonverbal Communication
- Psychological Assessment
Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment
- Psychology and Behavioral Science
The Corsini e-Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science
- School Psychology
Encyclopedia of School Psychology - compiled with the idea that school psychologists should primarily act as consultants, interfacing with key adults in the educational system, community, and home, in order to foster a healthy environment that surrounds children and adolescents.
- Visual Neurosciences