Other Full Text Sources
This is the "Home" page of the "Education Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education Resources   Tags: curriculum_frameworks, education, laws, teaching  

UML and online resources in education
Last Updated: Mar 5, 2013 URL: http://libguides.uml.edu/education Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

News & Reports k-12

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Overview of Education Resources

This guide is divided into a number of tabs under which you will find both UML and general web resources relevant to education.

Books - links to the UML & BLC Virtual Catalogs and online books.

Articles - links to indexes that you search to find articles.

Dissertations - links to databases for dissertations and thesis written by UML students and students at other colleges and  universities.

Dictionaries - links to online dictionaries and encyclopedias to get definitions and overview articles on major education topics.

Agencies, etc. - links to MA and U.S. Department of Education websites; Links to other state education organizations.

Directories - Links to Private, Public and school districts.

Guides - links to UML Institutional Research Board website and search guides to ERIC, Education Full Text, SocIndex and Sociological Abstracts that you can download.

Higher Education - Links to the Chronicle of Higher Education, Accredition Agencies, Almanac of Higher Education,Carnegie Classification, IPEDS data, Higher Education Resource Hub, MA Board of Higher Education, Higher Education Public Policy, and Tax support for Higher Education by state.

Law - Links dealing with educational law. 

Standards -Links to the MA Curriculum Framwork, and other standards developed by educational organizations such as: Art, Civics, Economics, Foreign Language, Information Literacy, Language Arts, Math, Science, Social Studies & Technology. 

Statistics - Links to education statistics for Massachusetts, the U.S. and international.

Tests - links to databases, test review sources and online websites dealing with tests & measures.

Websites - links to major education websites.

 

Education Week RSS

These items are from an EBSCO database. Be sure you have signed in to OFF CAMPUS USER LOGIN on the library homepage before trying these links.

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip