Business & Management
- ABI/Inform Global (combined search)
Search all three mostly full-text ABI/INFORM business, finance, and management databases. Coverage: 1971 - current
- Accounting & Tax Database (Proquest)
Comprehensive coverage of accounting and tax topics appearing in key industry publications and newspapers. Coverage: 1971-current
- Business & Company Resource Center
Fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Also, find detailed company and industry news and information.
- Business Source Premier (Ebsco)
Full text for more than 2,300 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles, covering all aspects of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Coverage: 1922 - current
- EconLit (Ebsco)
The American Economic Association’s electronic database, world’s foremost source of references to economic literature. The database contains more than 785,000 records from 1969-present. EconLit covers virtually every area related to economics.
- General BusinessFile ASAP
Some full text that covers the latest in management, economics and politics from newspapers, journals, brokerage reports and company directory listings. General BusinessFile ASAP has 40,378,016 articles as of Feb. 2008. Coverage: 1980 - current
- Lexis Nexis Academic
Provides full text coverage of over 350 regional, national and international newspapers. Coverage varies from title to title but usually not earlier than the 1980’s.
- Market Insights S&P
Financial information and research from Standard & Poor's about companies, industries and countries. *Includes Stock Reports Fundamental, quantitative and technical analysis;
*Industry Surveys in-depth look at industry trends, how the industry o
- The National Academies Press
Economics, Human Factors, Industrial and Manufacturing Technologies, Policy, Reviews and Evaluations, Workforce and Labor Issues
NetLibrary provides access to our eContent collection. eContent is the digital version of books, journals, and database content. (over 4000 titles)
- Safari Books Online
e-Reference Library for programmers and IT professionals. Includes over 150 full text business titles.
- AEI - American Enterprise Institute for Public Policy Research
The American Enterprise Institute is a community of scholars and supporters committed to expanding liberty, increasing individual opportunity, and strengthening free enterprise. AEI pursues these unchanging ideals through independent thinking, open debate, reasoned argument, facts, and the highest standards of research and exposition. Without regard for politics or prevailing fashion, we dedicate our work to a more prosperous, safer, and more democratic nation and world.
- Annual Report Service
The largest FREE directory of online annual reports available on the web.
- Chain Store Guide (CSG)
Provides comprehensive and definitive retail and foodservice intelligence to businesses around the world. Many free downloads, requires registration.
- Company Facts
Contains data, case studies and FAQs on a wide range of business organisations. Resources available include: Business Profiles; Ratio Analysis Theory & Practice; Financial Database (International); Over 100 case studies.
- EDGAR (SEC Filings)
US Securities and Exchange Commission - Commissioned to protect investors, maintain fair, orderly, and efficient markets, and facilitate capital formation. Information on SEC filings and for international, municipal markets and small business.
- Forbes Global 2000
(Forbes) The titans listed here get a composite ranking from four metrics: sales, profits, assets, market value. They thrive in a multinational business world.
- Fortune Global 500
(Fortune Magazine from CNNMoney.com) See the full list of the world's largest corporations, including detailed company profiles and contact information.
- Funding Universe - Company histories
Over 7,000 comapanies & their histories. Further readings at the bottom of each page is very useful!
- Industry Research Desk
Business research tools for researching companies, industries, manufacturing processes and markets.
- Portfolio.com - Company Profiles by Conde Nast
Search by company, industry or location for company information, news, and financial data on more than 500,000 public and private companies. Quick link to executive profiles.
- Private Label Magazine
View the current issue without a subscription. Private Label reports on trends driving the growth of private label food and beverage products, health and beauty care, OTC drugs, household products and general merchandise.
- Researching An Industry Or Company
An organized procedure to learn about an industry OR a specific company.
Access our 37 million people and three million company profiles for information on industries, companies, products, services, people and jobs. Compare statistics on up to 5 companies at a time!
- Advertising Agencies
The AAAA Executive Leadership Program is the only program designed specifically for the advertising agency executive, and assists participants in developing the critical leadership skills, perspectives and confidence required to propel their agencies
- African American Business Directory
Promoting Black on Black Business on the Web since 1999.
Browse product and service providers in over 65,000 business categories.
The European Business Directory to search for, find and contact suppliers.
- Rutgers Banks And Financial Institutions
Profiles major banks, insurance companies, and other financial institutions.
- Sweet's Online
Access the most product information, manufacturers and intelligence quickly and easily, Search, select and specify more effectively and accurately, Fast-track design, specifications and document creation with downloadable, insertable product information.
- Thomas Register
The most comprehensive resource for industrial information, products, services, CAD drawings, and more…