UMass Lowell Library Resources for Graduate Students

UMass Lowell Library Databases

UMass Lowell Graduate students have access to journal literature and ebooks in the library's many subscription databases. The guides below, organized by subject area, give information on the databases relevant to that subject.

Education Databases

Proquest Education Database

 The Proquest Education Database supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources.

Educator's Reference Complete

A collection of articles and reference content supporting the education field.
Search from
here.

 

 

 

 

Ed Research Complete

Education Research Complete

Covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,150 journals, as well as full text for nearly 1,200 journals, and includes full text for more than 500 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers.

Eric

ERIC is a collection of journal articles and documents related to education. Use Full Text Finder to get complete articles when not already in PDF Full Text. To get those we don't subscribe to, Inter Library Loan is completely free. 

A mix of peer reviewed articles (EJ) and ERIC documents (ED). EDs include lesson plans, guides, books, and other non-peer reviewed items.