LInk To Sage

You will need to be logged in to the Library with your UML email and password to access Sage.
The log-in will take you here.


Includes 48 encyclopedias and handbooks covering Social Sciences and Humanities. 
Coverage: Publication dates 2002 - 2008

Sage eReference titles, including the Encyclopedia of Qualitative Research Methods, can be searched together or separately by keyword or browsed by subject. Individual titles have a Reader's Guide that combines entries into thematic categories. You can also limit searches by images, tables, or sidebars. Subjects covered include African American Studies, Anthropology, Business and Management, Criminal Justice, Economics, Education, Geography, Health, History, Politics, Psychology, Research Methods, Social Issues, Sociology, and much more.

Sage Journal Collection

Consists of over 500 journals covering health, social sciences, education, business and more. 
Coverage: 1999 - current

The Sage Premier eJournal Collection is particularly strong in areas of Health Care and Social Sciences, but also covers the Life Sciences (biochemistry, endocrinology, neuroscience, and pharmacology); the Physical Sciences (computer science, engineering, and materias science); Economics, Management, and Business; and the Humanities (music, religion, international studies and language studies).

Sage Reference Online Handbook

This Handbook Collection contains 80 authoritative, award–winning, international, and interdisciplinary handbooks across the social sciences. This Collection is hosted on SAGE Reference Online and increases the content on the platform to more than 160 titles while offering enhanced functionality.