Psychology of Women: Professor Tyndall

Search the Library

From off campus



When you click on a database link for the first time, this dialog box appears.

  1. Type your email address.
  2. Then your password for that email address.

for problems call: 978-934-help



If you are logged in you can search from the box below:

Advanced Search



Welcome to Professor Tydnalls course, "Psychology of Women"

This guide contains links to books, databases and other media for use in the course.

Reference Books and Encyclopedias

Need more background information about Psychology of Women but don't have time to go to the library? UMass Lowell Libraries gives you access to these full-text electronic reference books.

Search across multiple encyclopedias & Handbooks.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender: Men and Women in the World's Cultures
The central aim of this encyclopedia is to give the reader a comparative perspective on issues involving conceptions of gender, gender differences, gender roles, relationships between the genders, and sexuality.
Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Women and Gender: Sex Similarities and Differences and the Impact of Society on Gender
The Encyclopedia of Gender covers gender differences, the "Psychology of Women" and the "Psychology of Men", discussing psychological differences in personality, cognition, and behavior, as well as biologically based differences and how those differences impact behavior.
Cover Art
Key Concepts in Feminist Theory and Research
This original and engaging text explores the core concepts in feminist theory.