The ARTFL Project
Image of France
The following databases have been developed at ARTFL for free public use.
The ARTFL Encyclopédie
, a complete on-line version of the first edition of Diderot and d'Alembert's Encyclopédie with Panckoucke's 4-volume
Supplément à l'Encyclopédie
: Search the three Architecture & two Beaux-arts volumes of Panckoucke's 18th- and 19th-century reference work.
The Bibliothèque bleue de Troyes
: Online collection of 252 chapbooks from the 16th to 18th centuries.
L'Ami du peuple
: Full text edition of Jean-Paul Marat's famed French Revolutionary newspaper.
: Online edition of all of Voltaire’s works, aside from his correspondence. A collaboration between the ARTFL Project an the Voltaire Foundation at the University of Oxford.
: PhiloLogic version of
, a digital edition of Rousseau's Collection complète des Œuvres published under a Creative Commons Licence in 2012 by
La Correspondance littéraire, philosophique et critique de Grimm et de Diderot.
: Full text high-quality OCR edition of the 18th-century cultural newsletter, with page images.
: 456 classical French theatre texts.
The Montaigne Project
: Full text searching of Montaigne's Essais with page images from the Bordeaux Copy.
Artamène ou le Grand Cyrus
: Madeleine & Georges de Scudéry's 17th-century novel.
Ephraim Chamber's Cyclopaedia
: English precursor to the Encyclopédie.
Balzac. La Comédie humaine
: Online critical edition with full text searching and supporting material.
CRL Pamphlets and Periodicals of the French Revolution of 1848
The Image of France
George D. McKee's index of the offical documentation of printed imagery and photographs authorized for publication in France.
: 40 literary and poetic texts of the French Renaissance. Curated by the Bibliothèques Virtuelles Humanistes (BVH) Project at the Université François-Rabelais de Tours and hosted at ARTFL.
Multilingual Bible Project
: Bibles in Latin, French, German, and English.
Perseus under PhiloLogic
: The Perseus Digital Library of Classical texts available using the PhiloLogic search engine.
Image of France
Additional Database >>
Aug 16, 2017 3:52 PM
Login to LibApps
Literature & Foreign Language