Genesis of The LearningForce

Top 50 Gateway Courses by College

College Writing II

sections: 80
enrollment total: 1504
Relevant LibGuides: Literature databases

Economics I (Microeconomics)

sections:12
enrollment total: 534
Relevant LibGuides: Business and Management Databases

Intro to Sociology

sections: 15
enrollment total: 517
Relevant LibGuides: Sociology databases, Sociology Resources

Economic II (Macroeconomics)

sections:11
enrollment total: 440
Relevant LibGuidesBusiness and Management Databases

Intro to Psychological Science

sections: 11
enrollment total: 430
Relevant LibGuides: Psychology Databases

Child & Adolescent Development

sections: 10
enrollment total: 340
Relevant LibGuidesPsychology Databases
, Child & Adolescent Development

Engineering and Ethics

sections: 7
enrollment total: 316
Relevant LibGuides: Engineering Databases

Introduction to Ethics

sections: 8
enrollment total: 313

Intro to American Politics

sections: 7
enrollment total: 276
Relevant LibGuides: Intro to American Politics (Prof. Gerson's class)

Introduction to Business Law

sections: 4
enrollment total: 220
Relevant LibGuidesBusiness and Management Databases

Abnormal Psychology

sections: 6
enrollment total: 214
Relevant LibGuidesPsychology Databases

Life Science I

sections: 2
enrollment total: 600
Relevant LibGuides: Biology Databases

Life Science I Lab

sections: 18

enrollment total: 321
Relevant LibGuidesBiology Databases

Calculus II

sections: 12
enrollment total: 458
Relevant LibGuides: Mathematics Databases

Introduction to Statistics

sections: 12
enrollment total: 450
Relevant LibGuidesMathematics Databases

Physics I & Lab

sections: 1
enrollment total: 437
Relevant LibGuides: Physics Databases

Chemistry II & Lab

sections: 9
enrollment total: 380
Relevant LibGuidesChemistry Databases

Management Calculus

sections: 9
enrollment total: 340
Relevant LibGuidesMathematics Databases

Chemistry I & Lab

sections: 17
enrollment total: 321
Relevant LibGuides: Chemistry Databases

Engineering Differential Equations

sections: 18
enrollment: 321
Relevant LibGuidesMathematics Databases

Life Science II

sections: 1
enrollment total: 309
Relevant LibGuidesBiology Databases

Calculus IB

sections: 8
enrollment total: 275

Relevant LibGuidesMathematics Databases

Calculus III

sections: 7
enrollment total: 233
Relevant LibGuidesMathematics Databases

General Physics II & Lab

sections: 1
enrollment total: 224
Relevant LibGuidesPhysics Databases

Principles of Biology II

sections: 4

enrollment total: 204
Relevant LibGuidesBiology Databases

Business Info Systems

sections: 9
enrollment total: 355
Relevant LibGuides: Business and Management Databases

Acctng/Managerial

sections: 11
enrollment total: 341
Relevant LibGuides: Business and Management Databases

Marketing Principles

sections: 8
enrollment total: 300
Relevant LibGuides: Business and Management Databases

Organizational Behavior

section: 9
enrollment total: 283
Relevant LibGuides: Business and Management Databases


Acct/Financial

sections: 10
enrollment total: 280
Relevant LibGuides: Business and Management Databases

Financial Management

sections: 11
enrollment total: 280
Relevant LibGuides: Business and Management Databases

Managerial Decision Making

sections: 7
enrollment total: 278
Relevant LibGuides: Business and Management Databases

Professional Communications

sections: 14
enrollment total: 259
Relevant LibGuides: Business and Management Databases

The Freshmen Difference Maker Seminar

sections: 12
enrollment total: 259
Relevant LibGuides: Business and Management Databases

Strategic Management

sections:10
enrollment total: 206
Relevant LibGuides: Business and Management Databases

Dynamics

sections: 5
enrollment total: 233
Relevant LibGuides: Engineering Databases

Strength of Materials

sections: 5
enrollment total: 227
Relevant LibGuidesEngineering Databases, Strength of Materials

Human A & P Lab II

sections: 19
enrollment total: 278
Relevant LibGuides: Health and Nursing Databases

Anatomy & Physiology II

sections: 6
enrollment total: 272
Relevant LibGuidesHealth and Nursing Databases

Loading ...

High Enrollment Gateway Courses

COLLEGE DEPT COURSE NUMBER COURSE TITLE SECTIONS ENROLLMENT 
FAHSS ENGLISH ENGL.1020 College Writing II 80 1504
KENNEDY BIOLOGY LIFE.1010 Life Science I 2 600
FAHSS ECONOMICS ECON.2010 Economics I (Microeconomics) 12 534
FAHSS SOCIOLOGY SOCI.1010 Intro to Sociology 15 517
KENNEDY MATH MATH.1320 Calculus II 12 458
KENNEDY MATH MATH.2830 Introduction to Statistics 12 450
FAHSS ECONOMICS ECON.2020 Economics II (Macroeconomics) 11 440
KENNEDY PHYSICS PHYS.1410 Physics I 1 437
KENNEDY PHYSICS PHYS.1410 Physics I 20 437
KENNEDY PHYSICS PHYS.1410L Physics I Lab 23 433
FAHSS PSYCHGY PSYC.1010 Intro to Psychological Science 11 430
KENNEDY CHEMISTRY CHEM.1240L Chemistry II Laboratory 21 380
KENNEDY CHEMISTRY CHEM.1210 Chemistry I 2 378
KENNEDY CHEMISTRY CHEM.1210 Chemistry I 8 378
KENNEDY CHEMISTRY CHEM.1220 Chemistry II 2 376
KENNEDY CHEMISTRY CHEM.1220 Chemistry II 9 376
MANNING OPERSYS MIST.2010 Business Info Systems 9 355
MANNING ACCOUNT ACCT.2020 Acctng/Managerial 11 341
KENNEDY MATH MATH.1220 Management Calculus 9 340
FAHSS PSYCHGY PSYC.2600 Child & Adolescent Development 10 340
KENNEDY CHEMISTRY CHEM.1230L Chemistry I Laboratory 17 321
KENNEDY BIOLOGY LIFE.1030L Life Science I Laboratory 18 321
KENNEDY MATH MATH.2360 Eng Differential Equations 9 321
FAHSS PHILOSPHY PHIL.3340 Engineering and Ethics 7 316
FAHSS PHILOSPHY PHIL.2030 Introduction to Ethics 8 313
KENNEDY BIOLOGY LIFE.1020 Life Science II 1 309
MANNING MARKETING MKTG.2010 Marketing Principles 8 300
MANNING MGMTDEPT MGMT.3010 Organizational Behavior 9 283
MANNING ACCOUNT ACCT.2010 Acct/Financial 10 280
MANNING FINANCE FINA.3010 Financial Management 11 280
HEALTH HEALTH HSCI.1040 Human A & P Lab II 19 278
MANNING OPERSYS POMS.2010 Managerial Decision Making 7 278
FAHSS POLISCI POLI.1010 Intro to American Politics 7 276
KENNEDY MATH MATH.1290 Calculus IB 8 275
HEALTH HEALTH HSCI.1020 Anatomy & Physiology II 6 272
MANNING MARKETING MKTG.2100 Professional Communications 14 259
GS MLOWELL CONT.6010 Continued Matriculation 1 247
FRANCIS ENGINEER ENGN.2070 Dynamics 5 233
KENNEDY MATH MATH.2310 Calculus III 7 233
FRANCIS ENGINEER ENGN.2060 Strength of Materials 5 227
MANNING MANAGEMT ENTR.1000 The Freshmen Diff.Maker Sem. 12 226
KENNEDY PHYSICS PHYS.1040 General Physics II 1 224
KENNEDY PHYSICS PHYS.1040 General Physics II 12 224
KENNEDY PHYSICS PHYS.1040L General Physics II Lab 14 222
FAHSS LEGALSTDY LGST.2620 Introduction to Business Law 4 220
FAHSS PSYCHGY PSYC.2720 Abnormal Psychology 6 214
MANNING MGMTDEPT MGMT.4900 Strategic Management 10 206
KENNEDY BIOLOGY BIOL.1120 Principles of Biology II 4 204