JSTOR Database

image

text

JSTOR (pronounced jay-stor; short for "journal storage") is a digital library founded in 1995. Originally containing digitized back issues of academic journals, it now also includes books and primary sources, and current issues of journals. It provides full text searches of almost 2,000 journals. More than 8,000 institutions in more than 160 countries have access to JSTOR. UMass Lowell Library subscribes to Jstor for the use of faculty, students and staff.

What is in Jstor?

Jstor's Arts & Sciences XV adds many titles not offered in JSTOR collections before. This collection will have more than 150 titles by 2018, with more than 50 available now.

Arts & Sciences XV has extensive coverage in the humanities, social sciences and sciences, including literature, film, art, music, religion, classical studies, history, education, economics, political science, and sociology.  

Some titles are drawn from recent discipline-specific collections that were not a part of the earlier Arts & Sciences collections--20 titles newly added to the  Mathematics & Statistics collection, and 21 titles from the  Jewish Studies collection. 

There will be a minimum of 110 brand-new-to-JSTOR titles, selected to round out core disciplines with particular focus on historically significant journals and those that have become seminal publications for their field.


Notable Titles 

Journal of the History of Medicine and Allied Sciences
Historian
Philosophia Reformata
Journal of Mind and Behavior
Pi Mu Epsilon Journal
Statistica Sinica
Studia Rosenthaliana