Biological Sciences - Graduate Students
Writing Scientific papers
Biochemistry: a short course
Recent textbook with biochemistry basics
Molecular Biology of the Cell
4th edition of this classic text. 2002
Biochemistry. by Berg, Tymoczko, Stryer.
5th edition 2002.
Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry
Biochemistry for Dummies!
Manual for Biochemistry Protocols.
Schaum's Outline of Theory and Problems of Biochemistry
2nd edition 1998.
USMLE Road Map: Biochemistry
Clinical biochemistry, exercises and questions.
On Being a Scientist.
Basic information for writing, sharing, mentoring in Scientific fields.
E-Books (full text)
Large selection of ebooks in all fields of science and engineering.
Includes interactive graphs, tables, charts for many chemical properties.
Free full text biomedical titles from the National Center for Biotechnology Information.
70,000 academic books in all major disciplines.
National Academies Press
Free full text titles from this important science publisher.
Great basic material in all fields found here, as well as all Schaum's Outline series.
Safari Technical Books
Excellent site for finding how-to books on any phase of computer science, programming, or particular applications.
Sax's Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials
Quick place to get information on toxicity studies for thousands of chemicals.
Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology.
MIT Brain Science Library
Almost 500 titles from MIT press on Psychology, Cognitive Science, Neuroscience, Linguistics and more.
Encyclopedia of Molecular Biology.
4 volume set. 1999.
Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders
Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine
An online encyclopedia of Life.
Concise Medical Dictionary
Oxford Reference Book
Oxford Medical Dictionaries
Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
2nd edition 1989.
Endangered Species of North America e-Encyclopedia
Presents extensive data on the habitats and ecosystems of more than 1,200 species identified as endangered or threatened by the U.S. Fish and Wildlife service.
Chemical and Drug information
Major chemistry handbooks from Chapman and Hall, containing facts, formulas, tables and other details. covers polymers, chemicals, drugs, in great detail.
Premier resource for drugs, pharmaceuticals and chemicals, with good basic information about each including structure, preparation and uses.
University of Massachusetts Lowell
84 University Avenue
Lowell, MA 01854
Website / Blog Page
Writing Scientific papers
Nov 10, 2017 1:39 PM
Login to LibApps
sciences medicine biomedical