Analytical and Environmental Chemistry

Handbooks online

Books in the Library


Some good reference books on analytical and environmental chemistry include:

Comprehensive Analytical Chemistry. 12v. Elsevier, 1959- REF QD 75 .W75

Dean, John. Analytical Chemistry Handbook. McGraw-Hill, 1995. REF QD 78 .D43 1995.

Dictionary of Analytical Reagents. Chapman and Hall, 1993. REF QD 77 .D498 1993.

Dictionary of Environmental Science and Engineering. Wiley, 1996. REF GE 10 .P67 1996.

Encyclopedia of Analytical Chemistry: Applications, Theory and Instrumentation. 16v. Wiley, 2000. REF QD 71.5 .E52 2000

Encyclopedia of Analytical Science. 10v. Elsevier, 2005. REF QD 71.5 .E539 2005.

Encyclopedia of Computational Chemistry. 5v. Wiley, 1998. REF QD 39.3 .E46 E53 1998.

Encyclopedia of Environmental Analysis and Remediation. 8v. Wiley, 1998. REF GE 10 .E49 1998.

Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis. 8v. REF QD 77 .E53 1995.

Environmental Encyclopedia and Directory. Europa, 1998. REF GE 10 .E68 1998.

Handbook of Environmental Fate and Exposure Data for Organic Chemicals. 5v. Lewis, 1989. REF TD 176.4 .H69 1989

Handbook of Organic Analytical Reagents. CRC Press, 1992. REF QD 77 .U35 1992

McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Environmental Science and Technology. McGraw, 1993. REF GE 10 .M38 1993.

Subject Guide

Margaret Manion's picture
Margaret Manion
Contact:
University of Massachusetts Lowell

Lydon Library

rm 203

84 University Avenue

Lowell, MA 01854
978 934-3211
Website / Blog Page