Great place to start your research, covers all fields very well.
In addition to full text that includes over 3,600 peer-reviewed journals, Academic Search Premier also offers indexing and abstracts for all 8,144 journals in the collection. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Good resource for biological information, criminial justice, political science, and polymers.
The Biological Sciences Collection combines abstracts and citations from 25 individual databases covering research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Supporting over two dozen areas of expertise, this CSA database provides access to literature from over 6000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.
Engineering Village includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. It's composed of a combination of several extensive databases:
Compendex contains bibliographic information and abstracts for over 175 disciplines and major specialties within engineering and applied science.
GEOBASE is multidisciplinary database supplying bibliographic information and abstracts for the Earth sciences, ecology, geomechanics, human geography, and oceanography. The database covers approximately 2,000 international journals, including both peer-reviewed titles and trade publications;
Inspec, produced by the Institution of Electrical Engineers, contains over eight million bibliographic records taken from 3,500 scientific and technical journals and 1,500 conference proceedings;
The National Technical Information Service (NTIS) database from the U.S. Department of Commerce;
Referex Engineering contains engineering reference titles in eBook format.
Major focus is business, and also contains major newspapers, both current and backfile.
ABI/INFORM Dateline delivers over 190 journals, with more than 165 available in full text. Research employment opportunities, compile data on benefits and compensation, learn about corporate strategies, and other topics from a local and regional perspective. Dateline includes major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, and wire services along with hard-to-find local and regional business publications. Coverage is from 1985 to current.
ABI/INFORM Global includes over 3,000 publications, with more than 1,850 available in full text, covering business conditions and trends; management techniques, practice and theory; and corporate strategy and tactics. Included is the Archive that contains complete runs of key business and management journals, providing a unique historical perspective on hundreds of topics, including corporate strategies, management techniques, marketing, product development, and industry conditions worldwide.
800 mostly science and engineering titles from Wiley-Blackwell. We have access from 1997-
Wiley InterScience is a leading international resource for quality content promoting discovery across the spectrum of scientific, technical, medical and professional endeavors with content from journals, books, reference works, databases, laboratory manuals and The Cochrane Library, which is the world's best-known resource for evidence-based medicine. More than half of Wiley's journals on Wiley InterScience are digitized back to Volume 1, Issue 1 as part of the development of the journal backfile initiative. When the initiative is completed in 2007, it will be one of the largest archives of its kind with content dating back to 1799 and over 1.5 million articles of scientific and scholarly research.